We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for exploring Santorini” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antonia Hotel Santorini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Your host, Lefterris, will take excellent care of you during your stay, and you will be very happy to have selected this hotel. Oira has the best views but in winter most businesses are closed, so Thira makes a better base. You can easily get to anywhere on the busses in Santorini and Lefterris will personally ensure you establish an itinerary which best matches the experience you're seeking. Rooms are basic but comfortable and the kitchen provided space for my daughter and I to cook some meals together.

Batten down your shutters if the wind is fierce, so they won't be banging around all night.

I would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Some rooms near the pool could be noisy in summer. Most rooms have balconies. The size of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KangarooQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    119
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
97
320
54
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed at the Antonia Hotel for 2 days in October. Lefteris (the owner ) & Mario were very hospitable, ever ready to top up your wine in your room or make a cup of coffee. The rooms were spacious, comfortable & clean & the location great. It was nice to have a kitchenette where we could make our own breakfast. We were picked up & dropped of at the ferry without hesitation. Highly recommended budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBill49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed 2 nights on the 2nd floor, our room opens up to a balcony overlooking the swimming pool below, its azure water sparkling in the bright afternoon sun! What took my breath away was this HUGE bougainvilla plant, whose luxuriant and deep-rich purple/mauve blooms totally fills out the balcony railing and overhangs towards the pool below, awesome! The Reception manager, who's also the owner, was very efficient and attentive: he quickly attended to our group of 22, and got everyone into their assigned rooms in no time. Hotel's about 2mins. walk from the main road and the main tourist/shopping areas in Fira, so convenient, so very near to everything. Though we had a kettle in our room, the boiled water was very salty (there's no salination plant in the islands, we were told) so we had to buy bottled water for our drinking needs. So no self-made coffee for our night-cap, oh well.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starry-nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Lefteris (the owner) runs a first-class establishment. The rooms are not 5-star, but are very nice, clean and worth every penny. He picked us up from the airport, showed us all of the hotspots to go see and even offered to arrange tours if we wanted. The Antonia is only a five-minute walk to downtown Fira and its easy to get to all of the restaurants and to watch the beautiful sunsets. You can certainly pay more in Santorini, but you won't get a better deal than this.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank png14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Antonia hotel for 2 nights in October 12. It's location is excellent, just 2 mins walk from Fira centre. The hotel staff is great, they organized a free pick up from airport/ port and offered free wine on check in. They immediately on check in, they oriented us with all the sights to see and activities in Santorini. Would strongly recommend this hotel to all budget travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhinav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Antonia for two nights in the middle of October. Firstly the day I was supposed to have arrived into Santorini the ferry was on strike. I rung the hotel letting them know I wouldn’t be arriving and expecting to have to pay for the night. They told me not to worry as it wasn’t my fault (this in itself set my stay up to be a great one).

The next day I was picked up at the port by Lefteris (the owner) who was so welcoming and friendly. Upon arrival at the hotel I was sat down given a glass of wine and shown all the things I needed to know about Santorini. Where to eat/shop/what attractions there were and anything else I needed to know. Everything was so handy only a few minutes walk away. The bus station was a only a 5 minute walk away and this linked you to all parts of Santorini.

I was then shown to my room where I was blown away. For 40 euro I had a two bedroom apartment overlooking the water on the opposite side to the caldera. The sun was shining and it was just beautiful. The apartment was clean, very spacious, had a full kitchen, fridge, jug and very good shower pressure ☺ I was then given a carafe of wine, on the house, to drink while relaxing later.

I was a little bit worried about travelling on my own but those fears were soon diminished. Everyone was so friendly, the shop owners always wanting a chat and i'll never forget one of the restaurants i went to even gave me a free dessert (the hotel recommended this place). On my last night Mario (a member of staff) used his time off to take me out dancing and showed me the nightlife. It was a laugh!

I checked out in the morning but the ferry didn’t leave till after 3pm. So they offered to store my things while I went for a walk to Oia (this is a must). When I got back they offered me a shower room and cup of tea just before taking me back to the ferry.

I can’t say thank you enough to Lefteris and especially Mario for all the extra help and kindness you showed me. I will be back and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all my friends and family. Don’t miss out .. stay here and soak up what lovely santorini has to offer!! Hopefully you will fall in love with the place just as i did ☺

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1DebbieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Antonia Hotel is not "luxury" as said on the website but it's very good for Fira. Very well located (1 door from the center but not into it where - in summer - it must be a hell of noise for sleeping). Nice big rooms (mine was the 29 and had a coach, big double bed big closet, TV, fridge, water boiler, wine, and a nice small bathroom), with a table to smoke outside. A common kitchen available to cook your meals. All this for a very reasonable budget (by end October, the hotel is not full so... i don't give the price which does not mean much if you don't go in winter).
The staff and the boss (Elefteris) are nice, and always ready to help (they also sell services, but it's not an obligation and you'll get info, maps, etc). You can be picked up and driven back to the port for free which is a big plus in Santorini. Santorini is not a small quiet island, and Fira being located up on the cliff you do not want to walk nor loose time looking for a bus or a cab especially when all ferries are getting in delivering hundreds of travellers on the harbor decks.

Room Tip: Pour le calme, demandez les chambres de derrière (plus cher mais en été celles de devant plus bas de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline_Margarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
4.1 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
3.8 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Property: Antonia Hotel Santorini
Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing