We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome little hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome little hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here in early October 2012 for 4 nights. We caught the ferry to Santorini from Athens and the ferry arrived two hours late (a common occurrence on Greek ferries as we discovered). A quick phonecall to Lefteris the owner and it was no problem, our pick up was there at the port waiting when we arrived. We arrived at check in and were offered coffee, wine ect and this was also offered to us every day...a nice touch. We had a studio room which was clean, large and had a nice bathroom and kitchen which we could cook eggs for breakfast of a
Morning ect. We were situated at the back of the hotel in a quiet alley and had a pool there which was mostly ours! All this for 40 eu per night...possible the best value accodation i have ever stayed in and I've travelled alot!
Hotel is great loc small walk to Fira centre.
To top it off all staff including Lefteris, Mario, the guy who picked us up, the cleaners ect ware nice friendly people. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackieb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    119
    24
    2
    6
See reviews for
98
325
54
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Last April, we stayed as a family, a mama, a papa, and a little boy, in this family-owned hotel. Our flight was delayed and nearly cancelled out of Athens, and yet when we finally arrived three hours after our original arrival time, we found Lefteris, the owner, waiting for us! After picking up a few other hotel guests, we were off to Fira and the hotel Antonia. We were warned by a Greek friend that the hotel is very basic (which is okay, because we are of the clean and quite room with a cozy bed, who needs more sort of travelers) and for 40€ we were not so demanding, and so we were surprised at the lovely architecture of the place, as well as a room that was nicely painted with a bit of style. At the hotel, we were greeted with a jug of local white wine and taken to our room that overlooked one of the two (tiny but lovely) pools. We were in the hotel apartment section, where we had a small kitchen that we never used because we ate out all the time. There was a good climate control system in the room (hot/cold), a TV and WIFI. The room was quiet, though we did hear the baby next door crying in the night, a slight inconvenience we were able to manage.

The hotel is a five-minute walk up the hill to the main drag. Originally, being away from the Caldera felt like a compromise, but when we unexpectedly saw ocean from our hotel (the other side of the island), it was fine. And since the main drag was so close, we communed with the sunset until dark, and then walked back down to the quiet, while the Caldera started rocking (and this was before tourist season).

I think of our stay at the Antonia and Santorini every day. I highly recommend this hotel. For 40 Euros a night for three people, we were welcomed like family, taken care of with great restaurant recommendations, and then included in the price of our stay, we were taken to and from the airport and to and from the port (we visited another island). Thank you, Lefteris and Mario for a great stay!

By the way, do NOT put TOILET PAPER in the toilets in Greece. ANYWHERE. Clogs up the plumbing. That took a while to get used to.

Room Tip: We liked our room that faced out onto the back street, farthest away from the reception. The rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Excellent value, very friendly service. Mario was extremely helpful orienting us to the town and highlighting what we should see and gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. It is in a very central location, 2 minutes walking from the center of town, and two minutes walking to the bus station. On a quiet street so we slept great. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Free coffee and wine, cannot be beat. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Great value as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StPauligirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Excellent and friendly service from everyone at this hotel/apartment. The owner met us at the Port (and dropped us back at the end of the stay) and was extremely welcoming. All of the staff were very helpful.

The hotel itself is in an excellent location (2 minutes from central Fira and the bus station too). The rooms are comfortable and clean.

I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alec12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in a studio with separate kitchen. Really good size room with balcony. Although the hotel doesn't have the caldera views it is very central but quiet location at really good price. From the pick up at the ferry port to start to the lift to the airport at the end, the service is first class. Lefteris is so friendly and helpful - his recommendations were spot on. Carafe of wine in the fridge every day too! Really clean and couldn't fault it. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfretwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

As regular travellers who fly into Santorini will know, most ferries to and from other islands either leave before you land or arrive after your flight has left! As a result, we have used this hotel for a stopover for the last few years. It is ideally located a short walk from Fira"s main square. The rooms are comfortable and well-furnished.This year we took an apartment facing east, so a lovely sunrise. The management are obliging, particularly with the white wine, and they will always pick you up or take you to the airport and ferry terminal at no charge.
Their room rates are very reasonable, given that any Fira hotel overlooking the bay and caldera is likely to cost at least four times as much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnomerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
321 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night during a holiday in Crete. The location is very comfortable and from there you can easily tour the island by car. The town is easily reachable on foot, even with my 96-year-old mother and there are many good reastaurants nearby. The owner was extremely kind, he showed me all the things I could do and offered to book whatever tour I could wish to do. He also gave me good tips about restaurants and beaches. The room was clean and large, with a kitchenette and air-conditioning; and he offered us fresh coffee through the balcony...
Definitely a place where I wished to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauramtorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Property: Antonia Hotel Santorini
Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing