We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impecable hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Impecable hospitality!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Lefteris and his family were increble hosts! So helpful with car rental and showing us the best places to visit by car. They were always asking if they could help us with anything at all. The room was clean and perfectly appointed for us. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect for exploring Fira by foot and their suggestions for restaurants were spot on! A great experience with superb service at an affordable price!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank checkinoffcontinents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    127
    26
    3
    6
See reviews for
100
335
55
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I wanted to write to express how thankfull I was with Lefteri's hospitality. The owner was so amazing and helped me get to the port during the boat strike's and made sure I never missed what was scheduled for me for free. They made me coffee's and sat down to have a chat and oh did I mention I wasn't even staying at Hotel Antonia my tour group was. Lefteri's still made me feel at home. I wish that I never stayed at the boathouse hotel who was horrible and unhospitable and charged me 20 euro pick me up from the port which was a 10 minute drive. If I ever go back to santorini, hotel antonia will be the place I will be... Thank you once again Lefteri.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Voulalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The owner and his staff are the best!! they pick you up from the hotel for free, they receive with a cup of tea, coffee or wine, they show you the best places to visit, they arrange any trip you want to. The hotel is very clean and small, best price ever too! you receive more than what you pay. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyjuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Travelling with a friend, this wasn't my first trip to Santorini but was the first time that I did not stay on the Caldera. But what a decision, not only did I save a fortune but I was treated to the best service I have ever received on the Greek Isles. Every time that we walked through the reception area we were offered a coffee....and it was great! The staff could not do enough for us, even making us ice coffee during the day. Wow, I never expected any of this.
The room was huge, in great condition and the bed was so comfortable. Don't underestimate the value of the pool, it is a gift from the heavens on those hot Santorini days. And with a short 5 minute walk to the caldera, there was not much of a compromise to stay here. I highly recommend Antonia Hotel to anyone venturing to Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My friend and I stayed April 2012 and the main reason I booked it was from reading all the reviews about the hotel staff and how they make you feel right at home, I have to agree 100%, Mario was our main contact and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left he was so fantastic. Offered us tea and coffee and even beer or wine anytime we entered the reception area. He also was great with showing us all the spots to hit up on the island as well as arranging a rental car for the day for us. The room itself was fine, nothing fancy but hey your not spending much time in the room anyway. The real draw here for the hotel is thier staff, I dont think you will find a nicer staff anywhere else, I would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel owners picked us up from airport with no hassles and greeted us warmly. Once arriving to hotel we were welcomed even more warmly and were made tea and coffee as mario ( owner) sat down with us to show us a map of Santorini and explain how to get to places and what to see. It was very helpful. Nothing was ever too much to ask for, as Mario and other hotel staff were more than happy to help out in any way they could. Always offering us wine to take back to room or to sit and have coffee with them and always checking we were ok. They made us feel right at home. The room was lovely and always cleaned well. And the view was stunning. Would recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pia-leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
3.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Property: Antonia Hotel Santorini
Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing