We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful value, exceptional hosts, great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful value, exceptional hosts, great rooms”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We were repeat guests this year at Hotel Antonia. We've stayed in Santorini many times, sometimes in expensive hotels with a caldera view and sometimes in small budget hotels in the same area as Hotel Antonia. This hotel is friendlier, and has better rooms than hotels at 7 times the price (but Antonia has no caldera view) and is also much better equipped, cleaner, quieter and friendlier than the other budget hotels we've tried in Santorini.

Transfers to/from our ferries were free. When we checked in we were given an apartment instead of a room which was really very nice. We had a bedroom with plenty of space including desk, hairdryer, armoire, flat screen TV, WiFi, AC & heat (we needed the heat) and plenty of electrical outlets. The bath was good with a decent sized shower and plenty of hot water at all times of the day.

The small kitchen had everything we needed including dishes, cutlery, fridge, 2 burner stove and a table with chairs for two. Easy to purchase yoghurt, honey, fruit and other items for our breakfast from nearby markets & bakery and save a few euros on meals. On the balcony (ours faced the interior courtyard) there was a 2nd table, 2 chairs and a fold out rack for drying clothing. Our entry door was above a pretty small swimming pool and faced street behind the hotel's main entrance.

Even though the hotel is near the main streets with hundreds of cars, tour buses and motorbikes passing by, once we closed our doors the room was very quiet.

5 min. walk and we were on the caldera. 3 min walk to the bus station. Everything one needs is nearby.

We will stay again when we pass through Santorini.

Room Tip: Take an apartment for longer stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    122
    25
    2
    6
See reviews for
99
328
55
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

The room was more of an apartment, with one room for a kitchen and couch, and another with the queen bed. Bathroom was also spacious, and there was also a balcony with a rack for drying clothes. The owner Lefterius is super friendly, giving us coffee on arrival and sitting down with us to show us the main sights, activities, and restaurants of Santorini on a map. All his recommendations were great. He's also thoughtful enough to have an extra bathroom available for guests to use after checking out, in case they want to shower after a day at the beach before they leave.

Be sure to email ahead of time and request pickup from the port.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sushftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this Hotel. We only booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for 6. The hotel's main attraction (aside from its location) were the family that owns it. We were put in touch with by the owner of our previous accomodation in Crete, and are very grateful for that!

Leftiri and Mario not only picked us up from the port for no extra chanrge, but they also provided us with all the info necessary for all the attractions on the island. This was topped off with the assurance that they would provide us with unlimited free tea and coffee in reception!

The location was great, right in the centre of town. If you are visiting Santorini I would definately reccommend staying in Fira. The hotel is also 5 mins walk from the main bus station, which makes it easy to visit other villages on the island (which are all within half an hour away!)

The room was lovely, all very modern and you could tell it had just been decorated. The bathrooms were brilliant, we had a proper shower which is a rarity in Greece! We had a room that did not have a kitchen, but we were still provided with a fridge and still had access to a communal kitchen if we wished to use it.

The pool area is lovely, if a little small, and the hotel also had wi-fi which was very useful. The rooms were cleaned daily to an excellent standard, and anytime we needed anything we were able to ask at reception.

The value of the room was great, and as Santorini is a somewhat expensive island, the hotel represents great value for money. We felt the owners became like friends to us over our stay, and we would definitely return without hesitation.

Dave and Charlotte.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave_Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Antonia Hotel in Santorini is in the most superb and convenient location!!!! Just a few minutes walk from restaurants, bars, clubs, shopping, bus station, hair salon!!! Very short drive to the airport and the port!! The owner Lefteri might just be the nicest person we met-he was very accomodating and helpful with everything and anything!!!!! HE WAS THE BEST!! he picked us up from the port when we arrived and drove us to airport for our very early flight back to Athens! The hotel is newly renovated with very clean,nice and modern rooms!!!!! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone!! LEFTERI IS THE BEST!!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank at727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Great Location. Short walk to everything that your heart desires. Restaurants, Bus station for the beaches, Bars, and Hair Salons. I love santorini!!! Lefteri was an amazing host. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

In this small family hotel you can feel really comfortably.Our room was as big as we need(we were 3 persons)clean and particular bath it was limbid with warm water any time.Lefteris the owner and his staff are very friendly and they'll try to help you as they can.(information for the island, food,etc)Close to the center,you save money from taxi and if you want to go to the airport or to the port they have mini bus free for their customers at any time!Free wireless internet access it's not so current in small hotels in Greece but in this hotel you can have it !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stay here 2 nights. Air condition, large water, shuttle bus, large balcony, morning coffee. Nice hotel owner. everthing is good. If the hotel can offer breakfast, it will be better.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yiyi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
3.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 79 in Fira
472 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Property: Antonia Hotel Santorini
Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing