We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Ranked #42 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We were in Greece for a week and a half. Nefeles Suites was by far the HIGHLIGHT of our Greece adventure! The rooms are so unique and clean. The views are spectacular and no words could describe the service! Everyone there went above and beyond. The roof top bar was amazing! The perfect spot for sunset. The pool downstairs was really interesting (in a good way Fruit baskets in the room, complimentary (local) bottle of wine, happy faces and amazing attitudes! Thanks Guys! I hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina70517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Nefeles Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 267 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2009

From the 1st email contact I had I knew this is where I wanted to stay...Stefanos and his crew were the best...with everything. Starting with Stefanos meeting you personally so you would know who to ask for if you needed help. Just amazing service! Was worth the money to stay here. But being American I'm in love with plush bedding..and it's common in Greece for them to have very skinny mattresses..but that almost didn't matter with the beauty and service you experienced at this hotel. And not to mention it's right in the middle of everything..in a good way. But don't expect wifi in your rooms..i.e. cave type set up. giggle. I'd go back in a heartbeat if Stefanos and the same crew were there. Thanks for everything Nefeles!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelicaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We spent a week at Nefeles, with our 2 teenage daughters. We had been in Oia 2 years before but we prefer Fira as it is not that hot there as Fira is higher up the caldera than Oia. Fira is also much livelier than Oia. We stayed at one of the suites which was spacious and tastefully furnished. The second bedroom for our daughters was on the loft and worked well. Stefanos, Niko and George were very helpful and friendly, thank you guys! View from the room, our balcony and especially from the rooftop bar and pool area is breathtaking, one of the best in Fira. Breakfast was excellent and not overdone and it was served when we wanted, with teenagers the wake-up tends to be quite late :) We always had breakfast downstairs where the bigger pool is, but it can be ordered to room also.

To summarize, we recommend this hotel as one of the best in Fira, if you like fantastic view, good service, nice rooms and great pool bar on top of the hotel.

Best regards
Family Kauste from Espoo, Finland

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

The most relaxing vacation I have ever had. The Nefeles Suites were 5-STAR, and Stefanos (the owner) was always available and personally attended to any request or need. They suites were extremely clean (and cleaned 2-3 times a day). The view, music, atmosphere, wine...and the list goes on, cannot be described by words....you must go to Santorini and stay at Nefeles Suites....an experience not to be missed.
(and a word of advice....take the TRAM or Donkey up and down the mountain stairs, don't WALK).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunburnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We stayed at Nefeles Suites for two nights in June 2009, and had a wonderful visit. Antonis picked us up at the port of Santorini and drove us to the hotel where we were greeted upon our arrival by Stephanos, the General Manager. He showed us to our room, which was clean, spacious and comfortable. The view from our balcony looking toward the volcano was spectacular, as was the view from the rooftop bar. The cozy dining area off the lobby provided a comfortable setting for breakfast, which consisted of delicious eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, breads, various cheeses, juices and coffee. The small swimming pool just outside the lobby area provided a relaxing retreat after a long day of shopping and/or sightseeing. We can't speak highly enough about this hotel. I'm sure there are other nice places to stay in Santorini, but we have found our little gem and it's called the Nefeles Suites where we intend to stay whenever we go back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czokis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank columbusdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbuddy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Adamis Majesty Suites
0.1 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aria Suites
Aria Suites
#17 of 80 in Fira
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aigialos Hotel
Aigialos Hotel
#32 of 80 in Fira
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#37 of 80 in Fira
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeles Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeles Suites Hotel

Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#25 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#30 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $195 - $1,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nefeles Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nefeles Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeles Hotel Fira
Nefeles Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing