We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nefeles suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Ranked #35 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nefeles suites”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in early August and can not speak highly enough about the hotel. Stefanos the owner put us in the honeymoon suite, which is a gorgeous three floored room, with a balcony that overlooks the whole of Fira - it is stunning. The hotel is ideally situated for everything in Fira and we ate at most of the restaurants that Stefanos recommended. Breakfast was lovely every day and the staff at the hotel could not have been more friendly. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    34
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
152
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Just returned from a week at Nefeles and my wife and I couldn't really fault it. The staff are very attentive but not in an intrusive way and the location is superb....in the heart of Fira and with that wonderful sunset view. The suites are spacious and well appointed and the hotel is kept spotlessly clean throughout. The breakfast is extensive and caters for most tastes I would think. The heated mini pool is very relaxing after a day trudging round the cobbled streets of Fira.

There are a couple of bars that play music fairly constantly into the early hours so this isn't a peaceful location but the construction of the building means you wont be disturbed when you are in your suite or wanting to sleep. There's also not very much shade once the sun comes over from the eastern side of the island so if you are not a sun worshipper take note.

Big thanks to Stefanos and the team for giving us an unforgettable week. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuggageLabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nefeles Suites is ok. There are many other guest houses around with bigger pools and more space than Nefeles Suites. One wonders a little bit about the pool in the ground floor which is heated!!! The pool on the roof top is really only a jaccuzzi. The location is great, service is wonderful. But outstanding: no, not really. And somehow really expensive. I left Santorini thinking I could have done better research on my hotel choice. Also, on our trip to the airport we were informed that the staff expect tips for carrying the luggage to and from the hotel. So please include tips in your calculations for the price of the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank OliviaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our European adventure. I was woken on the first morning by faint 'jingle bells' that were tied around the necks of donkeys making their way down to the foreshore. The staff were very friendly and hospitable and delivered breakfast to my room every morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our room was two storey with a queen bed upstairs under a curved ceiling. The pool was located on the roof of the hotel with unobstructed views of the Caldera. The hotel is centrally located to shops and restaurants. We spent most of our time on the balcony though, taking in the surroundings ……the cruise ships, the donkeys and the magnificent sunsets. It was a wonderful way to end our holiday and we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

it's pricey but you get your money's worth. A beautiful set of suites built in to the cliff side at Fira with stunning views. The business model driven by Stefanos the owner is to satisfy his customers and he and his staff certainly do that. Not intrusive service but there when you need them. it's not ideal for the older person due to the steps. The position is superb for everything in Fira and there is a cracking bar outside of the front door called Porto Carra. It's extremely peaceful however and the rooftop jacuzzi is perfect. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Take the option for a transfer from the airport and the boys will bring and return your luggage. otherwise you will be trailing them through Fira itself as the hotel has no parking. Avoid Dom and Donna bar/restaurant outside the front and to the right as it's is very expensive.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Blown away!!! From the moment we arrived to the day we left the staff were amazing. Friendly and helpful and very polite. Honeymoon Suite was incredible and the views from the rooms were magnificent. Everything was very clean and looked brand new. Loved the private terrace for long conversations and good greek wine :-) The pool and spa deck on top was great and never too busy so felt like our own private deck. Everything is close to this hotel so plenty of things to do as soon as you leave the hotel. We loved our stay there and can highly recommend it to anyone who considers to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mschiodtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We loved our stay at Nefeles. They were spot on from the moment they picked us up at the airport. Everyone was so friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Suites were wonderful, comfortable and the price was just right.

This is a must stay when on the island. This will be our home away from home when we return to the island.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#11 of 80 in Fira
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adamis Majesty Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#38 of 80 in Fira
253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aria Suites
Aria Suites
#19 of 80 in Fira
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeles Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeles Suites Hotel

Property: Nefeles Suites Hotel
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#21 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#30 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nefeles Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nefeles Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeles Hotel Fira
Nefeles Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing