We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vistas overcome the shortcomings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Ranked #47 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was one of the trickier reviews I have written. On the one hand, the setting of the hotel on the cliffs of Santorini are unbelievable. There are no bad views from this hotel, and the view is truly breathtaking. The staff is also awesome. They worked very hard to be helpful, and had to climb an unGodly number of stairs multiple times a day. If you also want to be in the heart of Fira, then this hotel is perfectly located. My issues were: the room we had, which had deficient air condition which couldnt reach the second floor (where the bedrooms were), so we were hot every night. We needed fans to be placed in both rooms. The ceiling was also very low at the top of the stairs which resulted in us banging our head EVERY time we went up/down the stairs. The only bathroom had a tub and handheld (no shower), which I found annoying. Finally, there was a terrible odor from the Mules that passed by the hotel every day (which is not their fault).

Room Tip: Get a room with a good balcony so you can enjoy the unbelievable sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jcwgolf1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 268 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Small, cozy hotel, perfect location in the heart of Fira. Amazing views of Caldera. We loved watching the sunset from the hotel terrace while enjoying the roof jacuzzi.

Staff is excellent! Attentive and polite. We arrived at Fira late in night. Hotel employee waited for us at the main road where taxi dropped us off in order to carry our luggage and lead us to our room. In the second day of our stay we missed breakfast and the staff called our room and offered to bring us coffee and snacks for breakfast. One of the best service hotels ever seen.

Location is also excellent. Hotel is in the center of Fira. You can walk to all bars, restaurants and narrow streets of the city, and you can walk to places renting bikes (It's highly recommended to rent a bike to drive around the island. Cost is about €20 per day).

We'd definitely choose this hotel again if coming back to Santorini.

A small drawback: Although overall cleanness was very good, towels in the bathroom could be better. Hair in fresh towels and yellow stains do not correspond to the overall attention to excellence of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

A few days ago I visited Fira. It was my third trip to Santorini but staying at the nefeles suites made my holidays a totally different experience. The hotel is situated at the heart of Fira, the view is fantastic, the rooms are so clean and cosy and the stuff is so friendly that make you feel like home. Excellent service, extraordinary view, romantic atmosphere- I can't think something better for holidays, can you?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

i honestly cant say enough about this place. Service, facilities just everything was amazing!!!! my favourite moment was being in the rooftop jacuzzie and watching the sunset was just so beautiful. The breakfast buffet was the best and the staff was incredibly friendly, attentative and gave good advice on where to go in Santorini. Stefanos and his team were just magnificent. dont hesitate and book here you will enjoy every moment as i did:)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Before we got to Santorani I read the ONE bad review posted on this site and began to worry about the hotel we booked BUT there was definitely not a reason to worry. The manager and the staff are the best! They met our every need and continued to make our stay perfect each day. They offered to pick us up at the port. Carried our four bags on their backs to the hotel. They were there for my family to help with planning Ideas and made the arrangements. Recommend the best restaurants. The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are beautiful. We stayed in the Nike and Dafne and we were never disturbed by any guest traffic and the buildings on the side and back of the hotel just add to its charm they are not owned by the hotel and completely out of their control. We watched the sunset from the spa on the roof almost every night. It was beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel and the staff that cares for it and its guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nefeles Suits - is a must. Simple.

From the moment we arrived we felt at ease.....nothing was too much trouble for Stefanos and his amazing staff. It's the best spot in Santorini, right in front of the Volcano. The best thing about Nefeles suits is the location,you are right I the middle of the action once you step out of the confines of the hotel, but inside its a private paradise. I think there are only 8 rooms, so the hotel is never overcrowded.

The rooms themselves are classy and relaxing. Breathtaking views from all rooms. This is without doubt a luxury hotel with out the snobbery and with all the charm. Even if you only stay here once......

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlwaysLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for only two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The only part about this hotel that we disliked was the price, but it is Santorini on the caldera, so we expected to pay quite a bit. We found that the price was certainly worth it. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by name and we were introduced to our room by the staff who walked us through each part of our suite. Each suite is different, and with such a small hotel, the staff can be extremely attentive. We loved waking up each morning to the ocean view and sitting outside on our balcony watching the donkeys ride by and the ships motor through the harbor. The room was kept very clean thanks to the twice-daily service, and the mattress was one of the most comfortable I have slept on in a hotel. Morning breakfast was very good, and there is a wonderful, friendly coffee shop next to the hotel which was also a great place to grab a bite to eat or quick drink. The hotel is in the middle of the city so it is easy to walk anywhere in Fira, including to the bus station which will take you wherever else you want to go. (The bus station is no more than 10 minutes on foot from the hotel.) If you feel like staying at the hotel, there is a small rooftop pool with lounge chairs from which the view is stunning, as well as another small pool near the reception desk. The hotel offers complimentary bottled water and it can be delivered wherever you are in the hotel. All of this made for an incredibly relaxing trip, but the icing on the cake came the day we left. My husband and I had a flight at 10PM to go home, and rather than asking us to check out and store our luggage, the manager offered us use of the room for the entire day for free because it was available. This was incredibly helpful and thoughtful, and convinced us that we will come back here in the future. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Fira and wants a wonderful view and excellent service. You will leave happy!

Room Tip: Each suite is different - check out their website for the suite you want. We stayed in the "Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Adamis Majesty Suites
0.3 mi away
Aria Suites
Aria Suites
#18 of 80 in Fira
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#38 of 80 in Fira
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aigialos Hotel
Aigialos Hotel
#29 of 80 in Fira
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeles Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeles Suites Hotel

Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#27 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#30 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $199 - $1,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nefeles Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nefeles Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeles Hotel Fira
Nefeles Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing