We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Majestic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$192
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$635
$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nemesis Rooms & Apartments(Fira)(Great Value!)
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astir Thira Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
$203
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aria Lito Mansion(Fira)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Greco(Fira)(Great Value!)
$246
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Milos Villas(Fira)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
436
216
69
25
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
216
69
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barvolcano view roomminute walkbusy roadroom facinglovely hotelhotel restaurantbuffet breakfastmain roadour honeymoonrented a carsun loungerswatch the sunsetspecial thanksbeautiful poolpool sidewould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 771 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in July 2011. What can I say??? Just wonderful. We were picked up by the hotel shuttle from the port and were brought to the hotel. We had a great room facing the caldera. Although the hotel was located on a main street, you could not hear the vehicles from the room. It was a quick walk into town. The pool was wonderful along with the rest of the grounds. The room was great along with the bathroom being large, the only downside was that the bathroom had no fan, just a window and if you had it opened at the wrong time, hotel guests would be able to see you. The hotel food was just great and also they have an amazing masseuse. The techniques she was using just put you in an ahh feeling after the massage. The staff were friendly. The bartender at night was just awesome. Would I stay here again??? Most definitely :))

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank opasna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at the Majestic in September 2012 and found it faultless. Staff are efficient and friendly, rooms are great and the views are wonderful. We stayed in a maisonette room and it was wonderful to have the space to spread out with the bed upstairs. We could see the Aegean to the East from the balcony and the Caldera from the front of the room to the West and through the bedroom window. Hence we could see the Sunrise every morning and the sunset every night without leaving the room.
We enjoyed the pool bar for a last drink every night and found the bar man George great company. It's a pity that this bar wasn't busier as it is a pleasant environment and the food is excellent and good value.
Fira was lovely and easily kept us interested for the week. Try the Tropical bar for a great atmosphere and great music (run by an Americam woman called Jeanie I think)
Oia is worth a visit (we clambered down 588 steps to go from Fira harbour by speedboat) or you can get there by bus every 20 minutes for about 1.5 Euros. Kalmari in the south East of the Island is also worth a visit and only a 20 minute bus ride away.
This was one of the best holidays we have ever had.
This will be important to some...we never saw a single mosquito all week.
Top tip: book a maisonette room at the hotel

Room Tip: Choose a maisonette room for the space. You don't really need a sea view as the whole town, including the walk into town has a spectacular sea view. You will spend the whole week looking at the sea as the majority of bars and restaurants have views as well.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel staff were amazing and attentive starting with curly haired Julia on reception who gave us our first great welcome. The service was great and we spent a lot of time poolside and bar side. The mood of the hotel changing from day to night. In the day Bobby looked after us and at night George at the bar with his fantastic collection of music and charming personality. English was not a problem. The rooms were clean and had an excellent sun set view. Location was a short walk from Fira so we could go into town and then come back to our relaxing hotel either poolside in the day or bar side at night. A good stay and relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Decide if you want the sunset view that is volcano room or sunrise and poole
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

In general I enjoyed my stay. Kind staff, magnificent view from the balcony, (if u choose volcanic view room), walking distance from fira town and good breakfast. Also the rooms are quiet despite the road in front of the hotel and the breakfast has quite a selection of greek delicasies. The pool area is elegant but the temp. of the water is low and it was quite cold to swimm there.
Not all of the towels in the room were in good condition and some of them were almost shredded. On the other hand the korre products are making a good impression.
The lack of mosquito nets allow many unpleasant insects in if you open th window to enjoy the santorini breeze. The tv set is small and the free wifi connection is weak at the distant rooms. The decoration is simplistic with a non working ceiling fan just hanging.... decor?
Overall is a nice hotel but not 5 stars....

Room Tip: Pick a volcanic view room, otherwise stay in another hotel...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geogreek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and it was perfect in every way - just outside the town of Thira - short walk to the town or a 5 Euro taxi. Pool and setting excellent and the rooms were spotless Food is also very good.Night time and the bar really rocks with George the main entertainment. The only negative is a very officious receptionist at night (curly hair) - very unhelpful - but the rest of the staff could not do enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 66felicity55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews