We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay! ”
Review of Callia Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Callia Retreat
Ranked #14 of 52 Fira B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at Rena's!
I would recommend anyone who is coming to visit Santorini to stay here. We experience wonderful hospitality from Christina and felt welcome and safe at the suite.

A must visit for all!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kai Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos K, Διευθυντής at Callia Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Kai,

makes me feel more than happy first that you had such a nice time with us and then that you felt safe and familiar.

Our kindest regards,

Christina Vazeou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 446 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before we went back to Canada after a cruise...loved this place Christina is amazing.. she is soo sweet and overworked... owners should realize how good she is... they need to hire more staff niko works too hard too..great room you need to book superior or you will be around the corner and not so nice room good breakfast too..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our family stayed for a week at The Rena's Suites attending a family wedding. So much praise for Christina, the Manager of the hotel. We arrived and one room was not suitable for an elderly relative, although the hotel fully booked,Christina somehow managed to accommodate all our needs. She was a huge help sourcing the best place to buy wedding flowers, cakes and taxi's without breaking the bank which helped me as the wedding planner was out to get as much money as possible. A few hiccups, ie I forgot wedding trousers to suit for one of my son's again, Christina came to the rescue, found me a shop to get more trouser, told me not to worry, everything was fixable. She always had a smile on her face and all our family thought she was lovely, even though I'm sure we caused a few headaches for her along the way. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wanted a stress free holiday, relaxing and very close to the main town Fira (5 minute walk), although hiring quad bikes is a must to get around the island (again Christina can arrange this). Nothing too much trouble for the staff at this hotel and they always had a smile on their faces. I would go back to this hotel again as it was a very relaxing atmosphere. Thank you Christina for all your help

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcy328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at Rena's Rooms & Suites for two nights during the end of the peak season. It proved to be a little gem as the hotel had all the conveniences you'd like such as closeness to the restaurants, bars etc. and easy access to other towns. But it was the good atmosphere more than anything that contributed to our stay. The very friendly and easygoing personnel and the relaxed atmosphere made us feel very much at home. The room we stayed at was a superior room, though it was small in size it proved to have all the comfort required. The overall experience was good, in that the pool side proves to be the epicentre which vibrates during the day and acts as an oasis during the night. The only minus is that the walls were rather thin so we could hear people walking up and down the stairs from early morning. Though we did not intend to have sleep-ins it can be a bit annoying if the sleep breaks up in the early hours.

excellent and great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Arrived early and was accommodated as quickly as possible. Clean rooms, super friendly staff. Excellent t value and amazing breakfast included with stay. Crystal clear pool. Beautifully tranquil and relaxing!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Everyone at Rena Suites is thoroughly pleasant and helpful. The food is great, the pool is brilliant and the booze is flowing(if you want it to be) Very relaxing easy going atmosphere. Lovely cool room to collapse it once you've had a tiring day in the sun.
Particular big mention to Christina(manager)....amazing woman and will do anything she can do help. Couldn't of had such a good holiday without her.
Do yourself a favour and stay at Rena. You will not regret your decision

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23AJW666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Room was clean & spacious. Staff were very friendly & accommodating. Close enough to town & far enough to avoid the night time noise.
Good swimming pool. Excellent breakfast alongside the pool, however, could start earlier.
The safe was not bolted down and could easily be carried away.
The shower easily spilt out over the floor.
We were very happy with our stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
2 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.5 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
4.9 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callia Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callia Retreat

Address: Rodies Area, Fira 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rena's Rooms & Suites)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: $56 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Callia Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rena’s Suites is situated in Fira, the capital of Santorini Island. This affordable boutique hotel is in a central location, only a short stroll from the city’s amenities and services, while simultaneously located in a quiet area of Fira. The hotel’s central location is ideal for couples, seeking romantic walks through the cobblestone streets, for families needing to be near restaurants and transportation services as well as groups of friends looking for adventure in Fira’s infamous nightlife. Boutique Hotel in Fira, Santorini. Rena’s Suites, an affordable yet elegant boutique hotel in Fira prides itself in being family friendly, welcoming couples and groups of friends to experience Greek hospitality at its best. Our qualified and approachable staff is dedicated to making your stay on Santorini Island an unforgettable one. Simple Elegance, are the words used to best describe this newly renovated boutique hotel in Fira. Our amenities and services, among others include; a sea view pool, a pool lounge area, and pool bar. All rooms in Minimalist Cycladic island style, indulge in the comfort of these fully renovated rooms and suites in Fira. We welcome you to come and enjoy the tranquility and serenity by our sea view pool, graced with swaying palm trees and light sea breezes, making your journey to Greece a magical one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Callia Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rena`s Villas ( Rodies Area) Hotel Fira
Callia Retreat Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing