We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rena's Rooms & Suites
Ranked #13 of 50 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little boutique”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at Rena's Rooms & Suites for two nights during the end of the peak season. It proved to be a little gem as the hotel had all the conveniences you'd like such as closeness to the restaurants, bars etc. and easy access to other towns. But it was the good atmosphere more than anything that contributed to our stay. The very friendly and easygoing personnel and the relaxed atmosphere made us feel very much at home. The room we stayed at was a superior room, though it was small in size it proved to have all the comfort required. The overall experience was good, in that the pool side proves to be the epicentre which vibrates during the day and acts as an oasis during the night. The only minus is that the walls were rather thin so we could hear people walking up and down the stairs from early morning. Though we did not intend to have sleep-ins it can be a bit annoying if the sleep breaks up in the early hours.

excellent and great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    96
    33
    18
    24
See reviews for
62
190
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Arrived early and was accommodated as quickly as possible. Clean rooms, super friendly staff. Excellent t value and amazing breakfast included with stay. Crystal clear pool. Beautifully tranquil and relaxing!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Everyone at Rena Suites is thoroughly pleasant and helpful. The food is great, the pool is brilliant and the booze is flowing(if you want it to be) Very relaxing easy going atmosphere. Lovely cool room to collapse it once you've had a tiring day in the sun.
Particular big mention to Christina(manager)....amazing woman and will do anything she can do help. Couldn't of had such a good holiday without her.
Do yourself a favour and stay at Rena. You will not regret your decision

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23AJW666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean & spacious. Staff were very friendly & accommodating. Close enough to town & far enough to avoid the night time noise.
Good swimming pool. Excellent breakfast alongside the pool, however, could start earlier.
The safe was not bolted down and could easily be carried away.
The shower easily spilt out over the floor.
We were very happy with our stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I (both in our late 20's) did a 6 night stay in fira this fall. Was introduced to Rena's Rooms by a travel agent and could not be happier. The staff was very accommodating, set up all the tours we wanted to do and to top it off upgraded us for the first 3 nights simply because the room was available!

The new rooms are lovely, right by the pool and well decorated. We were moved to a standard room for our last 3 nights, also close to the pool but not to the level as the others...however for the price point not bad. I'd recommend that if you have the few extra euros for the suites go for it as the lovely interior tops off the vacation.

Other than the hotel I would recommend renting a atv to explore the island, wine tour and doing the walk from fira to the two towns towards oia. Outdoor cinema was also a highlight.

Oh and breakfast was tasty and ran til 11am..bonus! thank you Christina for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koshgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Where do I begin to compliment this establishment!!

Location: Brilliant, 5-10 mins walk from the Fira Square. Excellent views. Quiet, quaint.
Property: Excellent layout and design, pristine white color theme, Exceptionally clean.
Rooms: Ample size, Beautifully designed, Each room has a terrific view. Everything works as it is supposed to. Superb.
Service: 5 Star Hotels, please contact Rena's to find out what do terms like "attention to detail", "personal care",etc mean. Kudos to Christina & her team.

Whatever you do, DONT skip the breakfast! Its just LOVELY to be served breakfast by the pool side, on a warm sunny morning, with a STUNNING view!!
Special Mention: One day we arrived late for the breakfast, and everything was wound up. Yet, upon our request, they laid out everything again, and breakfast was served for us. REMARKABLE!!!

The experience of Rena's alone, especially the hospitality of Christina, that has convinced us to return and stay with them again very soon.

Great job, Team Rena's!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umang_agarwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The personell of Rena's Suites does everything to make your holiday better and enjoy your stay.

The location of the hotel is a bit out of the center of FIra. A 5 minute walk up/downhill. Which makes it quiet enough to relax, but close enough to enjoy shopping and having dinner. At 1 minute walking there is a supermarket.

The hotel is looking just fine and has all the facilities you need to enjoy your stay. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidoNoorlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.0 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.5 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#17 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Greco
El Greco
#20 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rena's Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rena's Rooms & Suites

Property: Rena's Rooms & Suites
Address: Rodies Area, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rena's Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rena’s Suites is situated in Fira, the capital of Santorini Island. This affordable boutique hotel is in a central location, only a short stroll from the city’s amenities and services, while simultaneously located in a quiet area of Fira. The hotel’s central location is ideal for couples, seeking romantic walks through the cobblestone streets, for families needing to be near restaurants and transportation services as well as groups of friends looking for adventure in Fira’s infamous nightlife. Boutique Hotel in Fira, Santorini. Rena’s Suites, an affordable yet elegant boutique hotel in Fira prides itself in being family friendly, welcoming couples and groups of friends to experience Greek hospitality at its best. Our qualified and approachable staff is dedicated to making your stay on Santorini Island an unforgettable one. Simple Elegance, are the words used to best describe this newly renovated boutique hotel in Fira. Our amenities and services, among others include; a sea view pool, a pool lounge area, and pool bar. All rooms in Minimalist Cycladic island style, indulge in the comfort of these fully renovated rooms and suites in Fira. We welcome you to come and enjoy the tranquility and serenity by our sea view pool, graced with swaying palm trees and light sea breezes, making your journey to Greece a magical one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rena's Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rena`s Villas ( Rodies Area) Hotel Fira
Rena's Rooms & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing