We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rena's Rooms & Suites
Ranked #13 of 50 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We visited Santorini and stayed at Rena suites with our two children, the hotel looks just as good in real life as it does in the photos, delicious breakfast served daily poolside which was a real treat, great location (about a 5 minute walk) to all the shops and many restaurants of Fira and also some Fantastic views. The hotel is ideally situated with which to explore the island, Perissa beach a must! But what really makes this place special is the staff that go out of their way to make you feel like you have the perfect stay, Christina even organised complimentary transfers to and from the airport for us. Lots of people coming and going in families and couples both old and young some returning visitors from previous years- suitable for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claregolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    95
    33
    18
    23
See reviews for
62
186
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alimos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is nice, quite and "modern" in a very special traditional way, located in a perfect spot not far from the central square of Fira. Equipped with pleasant surroundings, and perfect rooms&bathrooms, all clean&newly redecorated.The pool area is great. Excellent service, staff were all helpful, friendly and supportive. Surely, is one of those, i would love to go back. Relaxing and very picturesque, i would recommend it defiantly to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyriaki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at Rena's with my boyfriend in June. It was the best part of our Europe holiday!! The staff are amazing, friendly, helpful and will go out of their way to help you find restaurants, book activities, ATVs and just have a chat!! We got free hotel transfer to and from the port which made it so much easier for us after a long ferry ride. Christina helped us book a sailing sunset cruise which was amazing and got us an ATV an hour before we needed it!! The pool area is the best and having breakfast in the morning with the view is just sensational. The breakfast is delicious especially the home made pastries by the chef!! We can not wait to go back and visit our friends at Rena's!!
Thank you so much Christina, Niko (who made us an amazing reservation at Argo), Igly, Tom and Niko!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

From the moment we arrived with our free pickup from the airport we were made to feel at home.
After a busy holiday traveling through major European cities to arrive at Rena's pool and breakfast area was instantly relaxing. Everything about this hotel is beautiful, we got upgraded for a reasonable price. Christina gave us the best advice about what to do and organised bikes for us to get around in about 10 seconds.
The waitstaff would do anything for us and were always smiling.
The breakfast is yummy :)
The atmosphere of the hotel is great for a chill out and a few families were here too and you could tell everyone was really happy. The wi fi signal was a little weak at times but good in the main area of the hotel.
We have even booked an extra night here in a few days time :)

We are both going to miss this place!
Katherine and Ryan

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kadakix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

A great service from start to finish, we were picked up from the airport and taken directly to the hotel where we checked in and were given an amazing modern room (no 1 I believe) right beside the pool. The whole place was kept immaculate and my 3 yr old loved splashing around the edge of the pool, playing with the staff, whilst we relaxed. Staff were very friendly and helpful, explained where all the best places to visit were and even arranged for a hire car to be delivered directly to the hotel. Anything we needed we just had to ask. An excellent place to stay and we highly recommend to friends and family. Thank you all at Rena's for a wonderful week and hopefully we will be back again soon, we certainly missed the place once we returned back home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkan, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Be careful, the three star rooms and facilities in the photos represent only some of those on offer. There are two other buildings, housing basic rooms without many of the advertised facilities, definitely not the modern interiors, no views and down rhe road from the complex in the photos. These are listed as standard rooms using photos of the modern rooms, however they are far from what you will see in the site. If you book, I would insist on the modern rooms and avoid rooms 13, 14, 15 for example. Pool and modern area is very nice, pitty about the misleading online pictures. Expecting santorini and got southport with a car park view! See photos at back of upload list. If you are lucky at the tables, you should get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guyheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos K, Διευθυντής at Rena's Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mr.,
it is really disappointing to hear that you didn't liked your room when you and your family looked so happy here with us. As for the facilities i think you had a beautiful Greek buffet breakfast, sunbeds and umbrellas, laptop for your children, movies and dvds, transfers e.t.c. And all for FREE. I undrestand the fact that you wanted a free upgrage from a stadard room to a superrior suite, but we didn't had any avalability and i apologize because you couldn't had your brought in beers at the swimming pool area but as you were informed you were able and more that welcome to consume whatever you liked at your own balcony! We treat you the best way possible and i am sure that you know it! Greetings to your sons..
With the best of regards,
Christina Vazeou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely personal service and clean and modern rooms.

Gave many excellent recommendations for food and attractions.

Great location in Fira town which I think is the best base on the island.

Breakfast around the pool was so relaxing, didn't want to leave this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xanderzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.0 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.5 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Greco
El Greco
#17 of 82 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rena's Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rena's Rooms & Suites

Property: Rena's Rooms & Suites
Address: Rodies Area, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rena's Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rena’s Suites is situated in Fira, the capital of Santorini Island. This affordable boutique hotel is in a central location, only a short stroll from the city’s amenities and services, while simultaneously located in a quiet area of Fira. The hotel’s central location is ideal for couples, seeking romantic walks through the cobblestone streets, for families needing to be near restaurants and transportation services as well as groups of friends looking for adventure in Fira’s infamous nightlife. Boutique Hotel in Fira, Santorini. Rena’s Suites, an affordable yet elegant boutique hotel in Fira prides itself in being family friendly, welcoming couples and groups of friends to experience Greek hospitality at its best. Our qualified and approachable staff is dedicated to making your stay on Santorini Island an unforgettable one. Simple Elegance, are the words used to best describe this newly renovated boutique hotel in Fira. Our amenities and services, among others include; a sea view pool, a pool lounge area, and pool bar. All rooms in Minimalist Cycladic island style, indulge in the comfort of these fully renovated rooms and suites in Fira. We welcome you to come and enjoy the tranquility and serenity by our sea view pool, graced with swaying palm trees and light sea breezes, making your journey to Greece a magical one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rena's Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rena`s Villas ( Rodies Area) Hotel Fira
Rena's Rooms & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing