We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!”
Review of Callia Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Callia Retreat
Ranked #14 of 52 Fira B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Rena's staff was friendly and very warm. We had a great time and absolutely loved our room. The island is beautiful but combined with a great place to stay and friendly staff - our stay here was perfect. Comfortable rooms, clean pool, and great breakfast. Def would stay again!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 447 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

My friend Natalie and I chose Rena's through a hotel/flight package through Expedia. Let's just say we've just returned to London and are already discussing our next trip there!

Nikos and Christina were extremely accommodating and friendly. We were given welcome drinks upon arrival and Nikos escourted us to our room (which was upgraded to superior). Our room overlooked the beautiful pool and bar. Breakfast was provided each morning where you could eat on your private balcony or at the couches along the pool.

It's a short 5-8 minute walk into central Fira, which we would happily do several times daily to grab some food and an iced frappe, shop, go out for drinks/dancing and watch the sunset.

*If you need to plan any day trips and rent a car/scooter, the team will reserve it for you. They also recommend great places to eat around Fira/Oia and the beaches.

The rooms are cleaned daily and are newly renovated with more than enough room for you to store your belongings. There is a fridge and vault in the room, but you'll hardly need it as everyone is extremely trustworthy that works there!

Thank you SO much to Nikos, Christina, Thomas and the crew for making our holiday so great. See you all soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rena's is a perfect place to stay for someone visiting Santorini. The rooms, breakfast and the pool were beautiful. The staff, especially Nikkos were so hospitable and really looked after us. They sent a car to collect us from the airport and take us back, and even packed us food to take onto the plane! The views from the swimming pool are stunning, and the location is perfect as it is only a 5 minute walk to the Center where the main attractions are. I would definitely recommend this and hope to return! Overall a lovely experience :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalie2534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay. The rooms, breakfasts and pool was beautiful and the staff were the most friendly and helpful I have ever come across. It was a short walk from the town centre and we actually preferred being slightly out of the busyness of the centre. I would highly recommend thus place and hope to return! Thank you to all the staff for such a wonderful experience :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Me and my fiancee stayed here for 5 days as we had come to Santorini to plan our wedding. The rooms were very great and all members of staff were really friendly and happy to help. We had a great time.
On the last day we wanted to go to the airport early and as the transfer bus wasn't ready, we were even driven there personally by the manager.
All in all a great stay and will be happy to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomJohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Have just returned home after spending a week at renas suites and loved it.All staff were friendly and helpful and we were made very welcome. I would recommend it and will be booking again next year.
Thanks to everyone for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeonieShield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff could not have been more helpful, arranging and delivering a rental car, reserving and advising local sites, sails and restaurants. Beautiful setting just a short walk from Fira center.
Pool and breakfasts were delightful.

Room Tip: Some rooms lack a window, substituted by a large class door. Ask for a windowed room, though the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
2 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#7 of 81 in Fira
787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 81 in Fira
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callia Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callia Retreat

Address: Rodies Area, Fira 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rena's Rooms & Suites)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: $76 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Callia Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rena’s Suites is situated in Fira, the capital of Santorini Island. This affordable boutique hotel is in a central location, only a short stroll from the city’s amenities and services, while simultaneously located in a quiet area of Fira. The hotel’s central location is ideal for couples, seeking romantic walks through the cobblestone streets, for families needing to be near restaurants and transportation services as well as groups of friends looking for adventure in Fira’s infamous nightlife. Boutique Hotel in Fira, Santorini. Rena’s Suites, an affordable yet elegant boutique hotel in Fira prides itself in being family friendly, welcoming couples and groups of friends to experience Greek hospitality at its best. Our qualified and approachable staff is dedicated to making your stay on Santorini Island an unforgettable one. Simple Elegance, are the words used to best describe this newly renovated boutique hotel in Fira. Our amenities and services, among others include; a sea view pool, a pool lounge area, and pool bar. All rooms in Minimalist Cycladic island style, indulge in the comfort of these fully renovated rooms and suites in Fira. We welcome you to come and enjoy the tranquility and serenity by our sea view pool, graced with swaying palm trees and light sea breezes, making your journey to Greece a magical one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Callia Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rena`s Villas ( Rodies Area) Hotel Fira
Callia Retreat Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing