We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rena's Rooms & Suites
Ranked #13 of 50 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best service ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Rena suites was absolutely beautiful! The rooms were a generous size, breakfast was great, views and pool were amazing. And the service was the best we have ever had! Niko will look after you...all you have to do is ask. He made our stay extra special and he went above and beyond for all his guests. Thanks niko...see you next time! This was such a great place. Very well priced as well. I recommend Rena suites to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groenenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos K, Manager at Rena's Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Mr. Groenenberg I have no words to describe my gratitute and my sincere thank you for all these nice words! You are more than welcome to come back any time.
All the best to you and also your wife (now...).
P.S. Next time better bottle opener i promise...

Nikos Rontoulis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    95
    33
    18
    23
See reviews for
62
186
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Loved everything about the Renas suites.
Couldn't have asked for more from our first visit to Santorini.

We were picked up from the airport on time and brought to the hotel which was close, less then 30 minutes ride.

The hotel is very attractive. The rooms were clean and well presented.
Really enjoyed the breakfast, there was a nice selection to enjoy. Loved the cake in particular!

The staff have to be the best staff ever. So helpful and so friendly. We came to the island as a group for a wedding but for the rest of the visit they really made sure that we had the best time. Helped us find activities while on our visit, recommend different places to eat at and to visit.

The suites had a very relaxed atmosphere. In our group there were older ones and young ones we all loved it and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos K, Manager at Rena's Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
So nice hearing from you again! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. You are abolutely fantastic all of you! Come back sometime...

Nikos Rontoulis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend and four other friends (2 couples) 2 friends had arrived the previous day. When we first arrived (free transfer from the port, excellent!) the pool and view are inviting after the long ferry ride.

We were told that there was a problem with our room and the hotel was awaiting a replacement part for something, and so we would be in a different room. This was fine until we were taken to the very old hotel next door- the room was clean however very different/old from what we had paid for and expected.

We went back to Rena and said the room was not the standard we had paid for- the manager did not seemed surprised, sort of like he knew the room was dingy and old, and said there was nothing he could do except refund the difference, which he did at the end of our stay (after we had to ask for it).

After this was sorted we went to meet our other friends who told us they too were in a different hotel because the manager had told them he had overbooked Rena Suites- a party of 3 couples, all in different hotels!

We then went for a swim in the pool which was lovely and cool and the sunbeds are comfy. one of the girls brushed her swimsuit against the pool tiles and some green mould wiped onto her, we noticed the edges of the pool were slightly green, this did not seem to be cleaned during our 4 night stay.

When we got into our room there were some clear problems with the renovations. Our shower screen did not sit flush so water got all over the floor, the sink leaked and the toilet seat wasn't properly attached. Our other friends who were in Rena Suites said their shower was missing a door and when they told the room attendant she said she knew of this but not that it was going to be fixed. We also paid for complimentary water but this was never in our room from day 1 or previous days- although the 'with compliments' card was!

On our last day the pool had turned green and cloudy and none of the guests were swimming, there was no apology or explanation for this.

I think the manager is maybe new to the hotel because he didn't seem particularly professional or approachable during our stay and when talking with other guests this seemed to be their feeling too.

I think Rena is a good place to stay for its convenient location and lovely looks, but it is probably helpful to know that it still needs a bit of TLC and it would have been nice to be told this from the beginning- I probably would have written a very different review if the manager had been honest from the start.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spenceasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We've just checked out but are still lounging by the pool until our ferry leaves for Crete - great time to review!

OK, so on arrival there was an issue with availability of the suite we had booked and so with a small discount we were given a room at the hotel next door (only a few steps away). The room was small and neither of us were at all impressed with the bathroom but, for the hassle, we were upgraded to a junior suite for the remainder of our stay which was much nicer! Big, clean room with a comfortable bed and a lovely shower (although the jets were a bit pointless). It had a fridge, safe, radio and flat screen TV but no coffee-making facilities. These were just 10 steps away at the pool bar.

The hotel is a 10min walk from the bus station and all the main restaurants in town. We felt totally safe throughout our stay at the hotel and around town, and the team recommended a lovely restaurant to us, even driving us there as it was late!

Whatever let downs we had in terms of the room on the first night, they were totally compensated for by the friendly and attentive service (and brekky by the pool).

We would certainly stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandhiOnTheRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos K, Manager at Rena's Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your constructive review! We definately expecting you back to Rena's Rooms & Suites. First of all i would like to express my deepest apologies one more time for the issue that we had the first night. Your reservation was missplaced and i have to be honest with you and with everyone. After we recognised the issue we had to advance to the solution and always there is one if both parties are willing to find one.
We are so happy that your overall experience at Rena's Rooms & Suites was positive and i would like to thank you one more time for letting Rena's Suites to be part of your priceless summer memories! We really hope for a future visit of yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Rena Suites looks great in photos but in person you can see that cheap renovations have left apartments that are falling apart. Showers with doors missing, bathroom sinks that leak onto the floor, fridges in cupboard that overheat, safes that don't open and a pool that has alega were part of our experience. Plus, when we arrived we were told we'd be staying in a different room on the first night- seemed okay until they led us to the horrible hotel next door! Only after arguments were they willing to refund the difference for the downgrade.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattH1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos K, Manager at Rena's Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We would like to thank you for your precious time to send your comment through your mobile phone for our hotel on Tripadvisor.
In order to avoid incorrect information figure for the next guests we would like to mention the following ...
As each new hotel after a huge renovation, just 4 months ago, shows small problems which do not affect at all the functions of our hotel , also our staff always is here to help and to fix any problem at our new rooms ,which we never have any report before as you can see from the previous reviews .
Reception is available every day at least 12 hours and there is emergency number available for the rest 12 hours.
About the change in your room we explained that there was a medical problem with the previous customers and they had to extend one more night due to health problem. The hotel respect to medical problems and medicals command. for this reason we made discount 40% off your price and we gave you a superior standard room for just one evening with exactly the same benefits at Rena’s Suites.
Our hotel this period among on the best hotels and this is due to the great renovation, the staff and the perfect service. This isn’t going to change at all from your comment because we still believe that our hotel has excelent clients which deserve the best service from us.
We accept all criticism when they have to the betterment of our hotel and not the punishment which you try to do with your comments like " cheap renovation " just to know on the worst economical time of Greece and special for the tourism industry we decide to invest all of our money and to upgrade our services for our clients with out to increase our rates for 2012.

Really it was our pleasure to having you and your friends here with us and we hope to visit us again and to feel more our hospitality.

With all the respect !!!
Panos.Kavallaris.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

After staying here for a week during August, i would really recommend it. We were attending a wedding and stayed here with another couple.
It has been newly refurbished with a lovely pool area and bright fresh bedrooms. With only a short walk down to the main centre its in a great location but still quiet and relaxing and was great to lie by the pool all day!
The staff are great too. We got picked up and dropped off at the hotel straight from the airport and brought back on departure. Panos the manager is very helpful and efficient too and recommended everything from restaurants to where to rent quad bikes etc. He looked after us very well and works really hard to run the place and deserves to be successful!The cleaning staff and bar staff are great too and very friendly!
I would recommend Rena suites to anyone as its great value for money and if we go back to Santorini again, i will be booking here! Thanks to Panos and the crew, from 2 very happy Irish Couples !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday_queenWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos K, Manager at Rena's Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you do come back in the future. You both are amazing and it would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again!
We would like also to wish you all the best for your restaurant bussines in Ireland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Newly renovated, beautiful clean rooms and pool area, helpful and attentive staff arranged free transfers to and from the port/airport. Five minutes walk from the town and all at a decent price. Can recommend this pace without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitte_ein_Jever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos K, Manager at Rena's Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are really grateful that you took the time to share your experience. We are happy that we were able to make your holidays trip more pleasant We are looking forward to having you come back at Renas Rooms & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.0 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.5 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Greco
El Greco
#17 of 82 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rena's Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rena's Rooms & Suites

Property: Rena's Rooms & Suites
Address: Rodies Area, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rena's Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rena’s Suites is situated in Fira, the capital of Santorini Island. This affordable boutique hotel is in a central location, only a short stroll from the city’s amenities and services, while simultaneously located in a quiet area of Fira. The hotel’s central location is ideal for couples, seeking romantic walks through the cobblestone streets, for families needing to be near restaurants and transportation services as well as groups of friends looking for adventure in Fira’s infamous nightlife. Boutique Hotel in Fira, Santorini. Rena’s Suites, an affordable yet elegant boutique hotel in Fira prides itself in being family friendly, welcoming couples and groups of friends to experience Greek hospitality at its best. Our qualified and approachable staff is dedicated to making your stay on Santorini Island an unforgettable one. Simple Elegance, are the words used to best describe this newly renovated boutique hotel in Fira. Our amenities and services, among others include; a sea view pool, a pool lounge area, and pool bar. All rooms in Minimalist Cycladic island style, indulge in the comfort of these fully renovated rooms and suites in Fira. We welcome you to come and enjoy the tranquility and serenity by our sea view pool, graced with swaying palm trees and light sea breezes, making your journey to Greece a magical one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rena's Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rena`s Villas ( Rodies Area) Hotel Fira
Rena's Rooms & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing