We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
422
82
22
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
422
82
22
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff every morning infinity pool amazing views our honeymoon private terrace steep steps the main street beautiful hotel dinner reservations great recommendations old port walk up watching the sunset breakfast was included hotel staff yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 536 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This hotel is outstanding in all respects. There are no negatives for this hotel! The location of the hotel is perfect with some of the most awesome views of the caldera and volcano. The sunsets from our balcony were just as beautiful as those we saw in Oia but they seemed even more "magical" from our private balcony! The location in Fira is in close proximity to restaurants, shopping, and the bus/taxi stands which will take you anywhere on the island you might wish to go. The suites are large, very comfortable, bright and airy, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and delivered cheerfully each morning at the time we requested. We especially loved the fresh creamy yogurt that was so wonderful. The infinity pool is a beautiful addition to the hotel. We had the wonderful surprise of having our room upgraded to a larger suite for our last 2 nights and totally enjoyed the larger suite and private jacuzzi on our balcony! Thank you to Penelope and everyone who made that offer possible for us!
Although the location and suites were wonderful, the best part of this hotel is the staff who work here! They are truly the best staff at any hotel we have ever stayed (and we travel often so that is a great compliment). They were kind, sweet, helpful, and they always enthusiastically helped with any questions we had. They provided great suggestions for restaurants, things to see and do, etc. After 3 days of being there, we felt like we were saying good-bye to friends (not staff) when we were leaving. Upon arrival at the hotel they spent a lot of time with each guest telling us about the island and the hotel. They made us feel special from the moment we arrived. Each time they see you, they cheerfully ask if there is anything else they can do for you and genuinely inquire about how your day/vacation is going. Seeing a smiling face always makes a vacation so much nicer!
We would like to especially thank Penelope, Olga, and Christina for making our stay in Santorini a wonderful experience! Each of them added their own style of warmth and kindness to our vacation! Thank you for making it such a special experience! When we return to Santorini we will definitely stay here again! Thank you to all.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the Porto Fira Suites for a few days and were not disappointed. Our room was well appointed and a good size, with a nice terrace with a spectacular view. Breakfast was served on the terrace and was really good. There is also a heated infinity pool. If you’re driving, one of the free parking areas (there’s no hotel parking) is about a 10 min walk from the hotel - uphill then down. The hotel’s porters can help you with luggage but let them know in advance of your arrival. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

As a general note, Santorini can be difficult for those who need a more accessible location. It’s not exactly step free or wheelchair accessible. There are steps everywhere and sometimes can be quite steep.

Driving around Santorini is really the best way to see the island. Many of the car parks are free but take care in the towns as the streets are narrow and often busy with lots of traffic.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank derekphilipxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Superb location, excellent staff, wonderful room- full of facilities, daily cleaning of the room, very helpful smily professional staff , quiet but central place - you only listen superb classic music from the nearby famous classic bar FRANCOS, superb unique sunset view ,excellent exercise for the steps you need to climb...possibly not ideal for elderly visitors with joint,respiratory or vertigo problems- strongly recommended

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Linardos19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

I recently had the pleasure of staying here. From start to finish, everything was exemplary. The location is great, it's near so many restaurants and views as well as convenient to the bus stop/ car rentals/etc. We opted for the transfer service from the airport, which was seamless and totally worth it.

Upon arriving, Christina was completely lovely and helpful and took so much time to really give us a lay of the land and recommend many places to us. She is so knowledgeable of the area and of the best places to go, and she is so kind and really made our stay special.

Our suite was in a word amazing. We were lucky enough to be in the Porto Fira suite, which the pictures just do not do justice. The view, the comfort, and the sense that you really don't want to leave all are overwhelming. I really liked the Korres products and the shower was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and having both an indoors and outdoors reading area was amazing.

The pool is also very lovely with smartly designed seating and equally stunning views. The overall design and taste of the suites are really striking, everything is elegant but not overstated. I also really liked that they featured artwork from a local artist throughout.

Perhaps one of the best parts of the stay was having breakfast on our terrace every morning. Whatever you do, even if you hate yogurt, get the yogurt. It is so sweet and fresh and delicious. I really wish I could start every day with a good meal and such a lovely view.

Thank you so much to everyone at the Porta Fira Suites, but especially Christina for being so welcoming, helpful, and kind and making our stay amazing.

Room tip: get a room with a jacuzzi, relaxing there each evening is such a highlight!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TinyTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

My wife and I went to this hotel for our honeymoon and we had a terrific time. The location was perfect, and the breakfast was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank d0ubleentendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews