We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Fira Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athina Luxury Suites(Fira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
366
75
20
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
75
20
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffevery morningclimbing stairsinfinity poolamazing viewsour honeymoonrain showerperfect roomcave styleprivate terracecave roomsuperior suitecarry our bagsthe main streetgreat recommendationsbeautiful hotelold port
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 470 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our 3 day stay at Porto Fira was a highlight of my 4 weeks overseas. Be warned, you may leave so relaxed it is difficult to do any other sight seeing! A friend and I shared a petite suite. The bed and room was big enough for both of us. It was also great to have a little balcony area just for us. Honeymooners take note, there is not heaps of privacy due to the many windows (gorgeous views of the Caldera) and stairs that lead past the rooms to the pool.
Reception was friendly, telling us of different spots to eat and drink. Our awesome porter managed to get two 20kg bags down and back up the many stairs surrounding the hotel.
Also, like the other places we visited in Santorini, you put used toilet paper in a bin next to the toilet.
This was a perfect place to lay by the pool and enjoy the beauty of Santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KL198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon in June 2012 (stayed four nights). They arranged transportation for us from the airport and to the ferry when we left. Upon arrival, they were incredibly accommodating and even upgraded us to a room with a huge patio. The hotel is privately located below the crazy main drag that runs along the rim of the cliffs, making it nice for a romantic getaway. The rooms are relatively private and most of them have balconies that allow for a more intimate feel. The views are incredible and you get a perfect view of the sunset from your room. Pool area is nice, but small, and was never crowded while we were there. Only thing to consider is the amount of stair climbing that is impossible to avoid. It did not bother us, but going to the hotel, or even to your room or pool, involves a decent amount of stairs. They also have great recommendations for activities and trips (we arranged an ATV and boat trip through reception). Breakfast was very good and had healthy options. Overall, we were exceedingly happy with this hotel and will certainly go back and stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms farther down the cliffs offer more privacy as guests aren't walking past your suite to get to theirs. We stayed in 18 (honeymoon suite)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, going to a wedding. Was booked into Reflexions Volcano but they had double-booked us and said stay here at same price. Seems much nicer hotel than Reflexions: best thing is the incredible view, and the very friendly staff especially the porter carrying our luggage up the steps to the taxi (steps everywhere, byo Oxygen). Decent breakfast, nice room, freezing cold pool (down a lot of steps) and good location, not far from the centre of Fira via a lot of, yes, steps. A very nice place for a reasonably fit couple, wouldn't recommend for families or old people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lthashtp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Me and my wife have spent a wonderful stay in Porto Fira Suites. Wonderful seasight, caldera-sight and so on. Marvellous colours, good (not excellent) breakfast. Too many steps to climb....but, you know, we are on a hill. But there is one particular that I remember very well (!!!): in our and in other rooms (since that we asked to change) there were BEATLES ( cockroaches.) We were very surprised. They said that our door was to be fixed. They fixed next day ... but we found another beatle in the bathroom!! (bleahhh!)
AND I'M NOT KIDDING AT ALL
Except for that kind of thing ... Porto FIra is good. I don't know if we were unlucky.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is my top pick of any hotel ever! The staff was wonderful, breakfast was great and the rooms with caldera views - spectacular! Every restaurant and tourist idea I was given by Louisa was perfect. Special thanks to Hercules (Lucas) for carrying our heavy luggage. I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews