We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Nomikos Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nomikos Villas
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The location was excellent: the views were awesome!, the breakfast was very good, served in the swiming pool terrace, people was very kind and friendly and the room was very big. The only little bad thing is that the rooms had humidity , but not a real problem. Good deal!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    63
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
27
140
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Spectacular views with this hotel and location is good! Rooms were very small and bathrooms need upgrading as they do not have shower holder. Breakfast was adequate and great service with it brought to the balcony.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is prime position for stunning views and sunsets. Saw many weddings close by which was beautiful to see. The room was cool/interesting as the bed went up small stairs and the bottom consisted of the bathroom and lounge, kitchenette. Outside we had a beautiful breakfast view of santorini and the volcano. Would definitely go back. Bar staff were great to chat with. Minimal conversation from other staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nchanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at nomikos villas for 7 nights as the last leg of our honeymoon and couldn't fault it in any way. The rooms were clean and tidy the views were the best we found on the island the location was perfect but the real stand out out for us was the staff. They were all so helpful and friendly and made us feel like we were part of their little 'family'. Giga carries the bags (he is very strong) and also delivers a delicious breakfast in the morning. Nicoletta was extremely helpful and made many phone calls to confirm our transfers and tours for us and was so cheerful all the time it was catching. And Christos behind the bar, well what can we say he is the mojito master there is nobody who makes them as good as Chris he was so friendly and he was the main reason we spent most of our nights at the bar watching the World Cup and enjoying the hospitality. All the staff we encountered in our time there made us feel so welcome and nothing was to hard all you had to do was ask and it was done for you in a flash. All in all I would give a higher score if I could we have taken home many happy memories that will last forever and we really feel like we have made some friends for life.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Literally every room has a beautiful caldera view, ut then again so does just about every hotel in Firastefani. I was told in advance that Santorini is the most expensive of the greek Islands and would have to agree. We paid way too much for way too little. Although the breakfasts are fabulous!

Room Tip: As previous posters have indicated Rooms directly at the pool provide absolutely no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdr124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at Nomikos Villas for 3 nights in late May. Now I'll start with the good points ..

The view is sensational, you only have to look at the traveller photos to see that. Breakfasts were nice, varied components nicely served on a tray. Chris the barman was great and made some great cocktails.

Now the not so good ...

We were in Room 6 now I am not sure if our room was the worst, (well I hope was none worse than ours), but it was almost unliveable. Now its true our room was described in our itinerary as 'Double Apartment by the Pool'. What I didn't appreciate was that the pool was literally 1.2m from our front door. So when the pool was in use we had no privacy and had to keep the door closed.

The room had 2 small windows, so small that it made the room claustrophobic, again due to the noise from the pool we had to keep these closed.

There is a pool bar located on the other side of patio area. On a couple of nights this was still going strong at 1:00am so good luck if you are light sleeper or want/need an early night.

The Nomikos Villas websites mentioned a fully fitted kitchenette. Well we had a small fridge, 2 glasses, 2 mugs but no kettle and no other kitchen components.

But by far the worst part of the room was the bed. Now the room is narrow, so narrow in fact that the bed hardy fits. It had a steel '4 poster' type frame around with scrolling along the ends so you can't get on the bed from the bottom only from the side. This frame is not part of the bed itself was I assume purely for decorative purposes. The problem here is there is less than 30 cm between the frame and the wall on each side. Now this might be fine for a size 6 model but for a couple of middle aged slightly overweight people this was a real struggle for us to 'suck in our bellies' and squeeze past each time. This is not something guests should have to endure on holiday, (see my photos).

Of course we approached the receptionist asking to be moved to another room was were told they were full and none were available and being there only 3 days we decided to suffer but it was not a happy experience for us..

Rooms 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6 all lead directly on to the pool area. If you wish to stay at Nomikos Villas I would get some written confirmation as to which room you will be allocated. Choose room 6 at your peril ........

Room Tip: Avoid room 6 like the plague ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HawkerAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel was more then amazing! They helped us out and booked us in very last minute as we got to Greece and realized we were booked in at a terrible hotel. All the staff are very helpful and kind. This place is truly wonderful. Not to mention the view, is amazing! We laid by the pool very often just to look at the view and cool off with a swim. The cave rooms are so cool and made for a great honeymoon. Would certainly come back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#38 of 79 in Fira
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 79 in Fira
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.7 mi away
Adamis Majesty Suites
0.8 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#16 of 79 in Fira
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomikos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomikos Villas

Property: Nomikos Villas
Address: Caldera Firostefani, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Fira
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nomikos Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nomikos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomikos Villas Hotel Fira
Nomikos Hotel Fira
Nomikos Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing