We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing View, Fantastic Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nomikos Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nomikos Villas
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty MO
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing View, Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I cannot imagine any review less than 5 for Nomikos Villas on Santorini. We booked our room at the last minute and had the triple at the top of the stairs - our own private veranda with a view of the entire caldera. We were in 13, and I think the unit just below us would not have been as nice - less of a veranda and foot traffic passing right by our door on the way to the higher two units. That would be the only concern I would have with this place. Breakfast was delivered to us on the veranda as part of our room price, and it was quite good. Lambros, Giga (spelling?) were quite accommodating to our every need and getting our bags to and from the room. A great location, maybe a couple blocks off the busier pedestrian walkways as mentioned...which is preferable. When the cruise ship crowds hit town, it's better to be off the main paths. And this was close enough to everything. Fantastic!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDHLibertyMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    61
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
26
135
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked this last minute via a travel outlet in Piraeus, next to gate 7 of the ferry port, Smart Choice Travel. The English speaking agent John Nicholas helped us by recommending some places to stay, which we checked out using the free wifi from the bar next door. He arranged ferry tickets, and a pick up from the ferry port on Santorini. If you go to Santorini, I would recommend you stay for 3-4 nights, somewhere overlooking the Caldera. This will give you spectacular views and sunsets. It is however full of tourists flooding off cruise ships. There are loads of shops, selling jewellery, T-shirts, clothes, etc etc. ladies - do not bother taking your high heals, all the alleyways are cobbled, flip flops, trainers are the order of the day unless you want to risk an embarrassing fall. The accommodation is a bit of a walk, and would be hopeless for those with restricted or limited mobility. There is a small pool and bar area, we had room number 10, huge and individually decorated, dressing gowns provided, fridge, daily clean. Breakfast was continental, served on your patio table outside. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, carrying our bags for us to and from the main road. The photos will hopefully speak for themselves!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie-jo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I wish I had reviewed this hotel earlier this year! Never mind here it is. This is a little gem of a hotel. I spent hours researching hotels in Fira/Firostefani for our Honeymoon after we were married at Santo Winery in June this year. I looked at all the reviews and actually nearly cancelled off the back of a couple of bad reviews. I'm so pleased we didn't. Well I am a travel agent and I would recommend this hotel to all my clients. Great value for money for the area, small pool but just right for the size for the property. Lovely rooms (I looked at all of them and took pictures).All recently renovated and I did not see 1 bad room, just different in size. Balcony rooms gave a little more privacy but the hotel never felt busy. The owners and staff were very friendly. You call reception in the morning when your ready for breakfast on your balcony/terrace. We never got bored of the view it still takes my breath away when I look at our pictures. Firostefani is a gorgeous little village with a few restaurants. Not really any bars but just a 15 minute scenic walk to Fira where we spent a couple of lively nights. I would stay here again over anywhere else I saw as I feel it offers the incredible views but at a reasonable price. There were other hotels in the area that were £800 a night!!! I can't wait to go back to the Nomikos one day. Thank you so much an amazing stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirelassonhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

After a long time searching we walked into Nomikos and had the choice of a few rooms for reasonable prices. The staff are so friendly and helpful and always greet you with a smile. The room we had an excellent view over caldera, a private balcony over looking the pool and spa area. Was nice to have a choice of having breakfast by the pool or on our balcony. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Firostefani. Easy walk into Fira and bus ride just outside the hotel on the Main Street to Oia.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool area is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mag1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

They came to our rescue when we arrived at another hotel to find out that our booking had somehow been cancelled...

The views from this place are just amazing including excellent photo opportunities at sunset. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious but the bathroom tiny.

We believe that they are planning to revamp the bathrooms and the pool in the off season, so will definitely check them out again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamA63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We choose this villa cause the location is in Firostefani, a calm and quite place but not far from Fira, just +/- 15 minutes walk by small traditional road with amazing views. The villa located at the caldera which is you must go up and down few stairs. So better use flat sandals and not heavy baggage, and when you arrived there, no words can describe except just WOW! The villa have small jacuzzi and cute nice swimming pool that have direct view to the caldera and the sea. The staff from the manager, the front office, the bar man, the room service are very nice, friendly and always smiles.

We stayed at room number 12 that have both views, view to caldera and to the sea. We can enjoy our sunset time in our private balcony in quite and peaceful feeling. The room have kitchen facility, even finally we never use it. The bathroom clean, just small complain cause the bathtub in very small size and when we took shower, the water make wet everywhere. We think better if it just shower, not small bathtub.

Anyway, everything else are just perfect for us. Friendly staffs, beautiful villa and rich breakfast in our private balcony with the WOW views.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZetaeLunaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Spectacular location in Firostefani, up high on the cliff. Amazing view of the caldera from the hotel pool area.

They picked us up from the port but this was an extra service which we had arranged. But it was very timely and efficient.

The rooms all seemed to have varying views of the caldera - some had better views than others. We had a lovely large room with a massive sitting area and a very large and lovely bathroom. Everything was clean and spotless. We also had an amazing large terrace with good view of the caldera and the water.

The service from staff was fantastic. We asked a lot of questions around restaurant suggestions and car hire and all were answered to the dot. Lots of great restaurant suggestions which we tried and loved. The car hire process was made easy as they do it for you if you need a car. Very patient and helpful.

The breakfast was served to us every morning on our own terrace which was a treat but there was absolutely no variety in it. The same thing every day. It got a little boring. I would say this was the only issue with it otherwise it was great.

We like to have WIFI wherever we go - just a personal preference. And this place really needs to work on having better WIFI. It was quite poor. But this really should not be an issue for most as most like disconnecting anyway!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#42 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#29 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#37 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#30 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomikos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomikos Villas

Property: Nomikos Villas
Address: Caldera Firostefani, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Fira
#21 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nomikos Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Nomikos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomikos Villas Hotel Fira
Nomikos Hotel Fira
Nomikos Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing