We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value”
Review of Villa Soula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Soula
Ranked #59 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Value”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great, cheap hotel! The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We arrived early in the morning, and they were able to get our room ready 3 hours early, even though they had just checked out a very large party. The rooms were clean and spacious. This wasn't luxury, but at 25 euros a night, I was not expecting anything close to what we got. When showering the water did go all over the floor, but we managed to soak it up with towels. One thing I didn't know through looking at other reviews is Villa Soula is a 2 minute walk from the bus terminal that has busses that go to all different places (very cheaply) all around the island. This was great and meant that we were able to see and enjoy Santorini to the best of our ability in a cheap fashion. The staff at the hotel made great recommendations and was always ensuring that we were content with our stay. I would definitely recommend Villa Soula

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    72
    28
    11
    13
See reviews for
21
82
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Although we were pleased with the location and the helpfulness of the staff and we made good use of the pool, overall we would not stay here again. The decor is old (at least, old-fashioned) and there was a mysterious stain on the comforter when we arrived, so we slept without it. The shower curtain rods are not made for tall people (and I'm only 5'9"!) and the bed was very uncomfortable ("firm" is an understatement). We were in room 1 near the entryway and could hear everyone coming and going, even when the guests at the other end of the hall unlocked their door (bad acoustics, bad luck!) The breakfast was underwhelming, too. I feel bad leaving a bad review when everyone was so nice, but it seems that there are probably places with a better value for the price.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 1! Too noisy from the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbarry524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fira hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Beautiful, clean hotel, friendly staff (very kind receptionist girl), good location. The only thing, which could be improved is the breakfast.
Otherwise no reason to complain at all. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mico27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Highly recommended if you prefer places nearer to town. It is located just 5 minutes walking distance from the happening Fira town. We had a really spacious room & it is clean. Towel, toiletries are changed & refilled in daily basis. We eat breakfast after our morning swim at the swimming pool provided. Overall it is a good location to stay in Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Do not book this hotel unless your happy to be scammed. We booked this hotel for two families thru booking.com - after booking the hotel they (the hotel) contacted us to advise they could not fit the amount of guests we had into the rooms selected. We asked to have this fixed, the only way they could fix was to take two of the children and put into a seperate room. totally unacceptable! When advised we were not prepared to buy another room and it wasnt possible to put to kids under 12 in a room on their own etc.. and no one else in our group wanted to seperate, we were advised that our card was being charged for the entire booking on the spot! booking.com no help either. We then had to book another hotel that could accommodate our families. Thankfully our new hotel was awesome and provided THE BEST service ever!!! Stay at Tzekos Villas if you want helpful, awesome staff that bend over backwards to assist you ! Dont be scammed by Villa Soula

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. Small family run hotel, spoke to receptionist a few times but other than that didn't see any other member of staff/family. Room cleaned every single day with fresh towels, toiletries topped up and clean bed sheets. Air con is amazing for a budget hotel! I've paid a lot more and had worse air con.

Receptionist didn't mention anything to us about breakfast so we didn't enquire and ate out every morning. Kind of wish we had know and tried it a few times.

The quad renting shop beside hotel is good, the guys there are friendly and can rent a quad for a full day for €20. Totally worth it!! Highly recommend renting one and going up the east coast of the island to discover beautiful almost untouched beaches with little tourists!

Hotel itself is a 5 mins walk to main busy area. Lots of steps and cobbled paths so don't wear thin soled shoes!! :)

Would happily stay in this hotel again if on budget, but next time in santorini would probably save up a but more and stay in one of the hotels with great views of caldera.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APaterson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The place is a family owned hotel and is very well maintained. Breakfast was quite acceptable. It is about 5 to 10 minute walk from the Fira Bus Station and about 15 minute walk to the shopping area. Airconditioning was good considering that it was summer. Staffs were very friendly to us.There is a pool in the hotel and very well maintained. The area is very safe even at night. I suggest that there would be a variation in the food being served during breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#45 of 80 in Fira
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#43 of 80 in Fira
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#46 of 80 in Fira
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilios
Villa Ilios
#60 of 80 in Fira
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Soula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Soula

Property: Villa Soula
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Soula 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Soula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Soula Hotel Fira
Soula Hotel Fira
Villa Soula Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing