We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice family run hotel good location”
Review of Sunrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #43 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed August 18, 2013

good little hotel at very good prices which include transport from and to the port. Very nice staff. Breakfast is fine. Although not overlooking the crater side, the location is good-we found it quiet. Only a few minutes walk to the national museum and to the centre of Fira with all its boutiques, restaurants, views etc. Our hotel room opened up to the pool area which was lovely, quiet and cool. The pool is kept exceptionally clean and we usually had it to ourselves much of the day. Great having a cooling dip, especially after walking about all day. Santorini is amazing, not to be missed and Sunrise Hotel detinately a good choice for a reasonbly priced place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amira7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 235 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I'm not picky when it comes to hotels but the basics need to be met.
- when we arrived, we pointed to a dark room, the windows were open so the room was full of bugs
- my boyfriend and I are travelling together and we were given two single beds. Being over 6ft, he couldn't even fit in the bed.
- breakfast only served between 8 and 10 so for those heading out early, you miss out.
- being right on the main road, it's loud. I don't mind a bit of noise but that was a little overboard.

Overall it's really disappointing and the first thing we did was find an alternative hotel which we will stay in for the next two nights. Can't stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travell3r101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ideal location Hotel for short or Long stay at a very good price which includes return transfer from the port. Only 8 minutes walk to the top of Fira to watch the sunset. We had a 3bedded room overlooking the pool with good Air Condition , TV and fridge. The breakfast was satisfying and the staff very friendly. Mr Babis and Elena was very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable
I will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: Super Value for money in an ideally location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Souleiman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to the bus station and the Fira town center. However it's just in front of one of the two main roads, so that it's very noisy. We were very tired and were able to sleep some 7 hours per night, but people with problems to fall asleep will not find thisaccomodation ideal.
We arrived from Heraklion at 11:30 pm but nobody from the hotel came to pick us up. This is a service that almost every decent hotel in Santorini and nearby islands provide, and it was quite unconfortable to look for a taxi at that time of the night. The room was quite clean, but the shower head did not work properly. We mentioned this problem to the hotel staff and they said someone would have gone to fix it, but when we came back at night, nothing changed.

The breakfast is ok for one night stay, it consisted all the mornings of a glass of pineapple juice, a cup of coffee or tea, yogurt with honey, and bread with butter and jam. However, nothing was handmade, purely industrial products, honey included (a total nonsense in Greece!). We had reserved for 4 nights, and after the second we really didn't want to have again the same stuff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilvioD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Sunrise Hotel is a nice hotel drive by lovely people. It is located very well, close by the bus station and the main square in Fira. We stayed here for four nights before going to Ios. We had to come back to Santorini to catch our flight back home. Due to an early departure, we didn't book any rooms for the last night. The staff at Sunrise let us leave our luggage there for the day, and during the night we were allowed to stay in the reception area where we could get some sleep if we wanted. All this for free! The hotel itself is real good with a nice swimming pool area and air-condition in the rooms. We are going back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAAR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Sunrise hotel is very well located, all walking distance to the bars, buses and fira sunset. The staff were all very friendly, the breakfast was great. The entire hotel was spotless. Highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in late April and found it quite comfortable, very close to the bus station and around the corner from the main square. This made it easy to go backwards and forwards during the day as I needed some time out from the other tourists. Room had air-conditioning and en suite bathroom with continental breakfasts available each morning to. If you wanted to laze by the pool, they had one of those to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.7 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
0.1 mi away
Nemesis Rooms & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Galatia Villas
Galatia Villas
#48 of 81 in Fira
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Thiras Hotel
King Thiras Hotel
#39 of 81 in Fira
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#40 of 81 in Fira
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#52 of 81 in Fira
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Price Range: $65 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Fira
Sunrise Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing