We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lilium Villas Santorini
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“anniversary”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

my wife and I celebrated our anniversary there and were treated like gold. our suite was upgraded and the views are the best we've seen on the island. the service was amazing and we ate all three meals in the restaurant which was well priced and fantastic. although a long walk into Fira, their shuttle is quite convenient. laying by the poolside, the views are unreal. neither of us wanted to leave!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Moses T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    128
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
85
467
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The hotel is perfect, affordable prices, excellent service and the food is great! We stayed for a week and we'll probably return for more next year.

The staff is really nice and the rooms are nothing but great. The ac worked flawlessly, you have a fridge with space for your own things and free WI-FI in the room and at the pool.

The bus to Fira takes five minutes and drops you off in the city center. If you miss the buss, it's an easy walk for 15-20 minutes straight ahead.

Lidl is a five minute walk away from the hotel and the bakery across the street is well worth a visit.

The view is even better irl! Would recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: Even the rooms by the pool are great, makes it easy to go to and from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We spent a week in August at Lilium Villas and what a week! In addition to the spectacular Caldera view which you never get tired of, and very nice pool area, the hotel has very good facilities including the restaurant (we used it for breakfast and lunch). The restaurant quality is rather important since there are no other good restaurants or cafes in walking distance from the hotel. Fira is a little more than a walk away (2+ km), but the hotel has a free shuttle going there 6 times a day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogens N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was breathtaking. Had amazing views of the calderas, rooms very clean & modern, staff friendly & the breakfest was great too. It offers a free shuttle into the town otherwise to walk is approx 25 mins, or a taxi/car is 5mins. Maria & Silvana at the front desk were very helpful and lovely to deal with and my kids loved chatting to them at the front desk. Love love love this place. Thank you for a great stay

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DanniiElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We spent 8 nights at the Lilium for our honeymoon and have absolutely no regrets about booking this amazing hotel - it was wonderful in so many ways.

We were collected from the airport promptly by a polite and friendly driver who straightaway provided us with a bottle of water and face-towel. The drive to the hotel didn't take long and we were warmly received by the hotel reception staff who checked us in even though we were a couple of hours earlier than the check in time.

Our room was everything we had wished for - clean, spacious and tastefully and simply decorated. It had air conditioning, a good-sized fridge, a modern powerful shower and a nice large sink with complimentary soaps, lotions, etc. Our room was a superior room with a hot tub with an outstanding view of the caldera and sea. From what we could see, all of the rooms would have had an amazing view and all of the ones below the pool area had private terraces. Having a hot tub was a real treat for us - though we did find the temperature changed quite a lot, one day it was really hot and the next day quite cold. Our room was cleaned everyday to a high standard.

The pool area was beautiful with another fantastic view. We spent 5 of our days at the pool and it was always peaceful, quiet and relaxing. It was mostly adults and mostly other couples so there were relatively few children there to disturb the peace and there were always plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The sunbeds were comfortable and came with tasteful parosols which had a button you could press to order food or drinks from the restaurant. The pool was a great size and temperature and was often empty or only had 1 or 2 people in it. There was also a hot tub at the pool area which was lovely.

Breakfast is provided in the restaurant between 8-10.30am and there is a huge range of things to choose from - bacon, eggs, bread, toast, fruit, pastries, cheese, ham, biscuits, greek yoghurt, cereal, jam..... and delicious freshly squeezed orange juice. We had dinner at the restaurant 3 times during our stay, and twice for lunch, and each time the food was lovely and service good. We also had some delicious cocktails from the restaurants. The prices seemed to be quite standard for Santorini though there were cheaper places in town. We chose to eat elsewhere most of the time because we wanted experience local food and restaurants. We ate at 3 really nice restaurants in Fira and also ate at a mexican and a bbq grill within 5 minutes walk of the hotel - both were lovely (the Mexican has great cocktails and the bbq grill is really more of a takeaway but has delicious food and good service).

We found all of the staff at the hotel to be faultless - especially the ladies at the reception and the bus drivers. They couldn't do enough to help us - recommending restaurants, suggesting tours, calling to book things for us... During our stay we had a wonderful couples massage at the hotel's spa which was well worth the money and a definite pull of the hotel. We also appreciated having towels supplied for us to use at the pool/beach, which we were able to change as frequently as we wanted, as well as the usual towels in our rooms.

Fira town is about 2km away from the hotel which we liked because it meant the hotel was peaceful and away from the hustle and busyness of the town. We walked in once which took about 30 minutes and was quite hot with no shade but it was fine and the free bus service into town was excellent. I've noticed other reviews have complained that they weren't frequent enough but we found that the timings were perfect for us and the driver was always cheerful, friendly and happy to do 2 runs if there were too many people.

On our last day, we checked out at 11am but weren't due to leave until 5pm but the hotel were more than happy for us to stay by the pool and store our things in their luggage room. There are toilets and a shower by the pool which we used to freshen up before we left and then we were driven back to the airport (which cost 15 euros).

Most other people only seemed to stay at the hotel for a few days - perhaps they were island hopping or on a tour around Europe. But all of the other guests were polite and non-disruptive. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return for our 10th Wedding Anniversary if it is still there!

Room Tip: Rooms below the pool are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Wow, what can we say... this was the last stop on our 2 week Greece trip and it was incredible. The service was incredible. Maria at the front desk may be the nicest person Ive ever met... haha Liza was also amazing. They helped us setup boat trips, dinner reservations, shuttles/cabs, breakfast, and helped in accommodating and coordinating with our friends who were around the island at various hotels. The Pool is stunning and we could've spent the whole trip there. Our room had an insane view and was impeccably clean. I cannot wait to return to Ilium and want to thank them for ending our trip perfectly. Thank you. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful boutique hotel for one week. All of the rooms offer amazing view of the fantastic Santorini Caldera. Our room was nicely decorated, had very good beds and even had a fridge. Breakfast was included in our rate and was both varied and fresh offering fruit, cereals, Greek youghurt, toasts, coofee, freshly squeezed orange juice, cheese and so on. The pool area was very nice with clean pools and comfortable sun beds. Towels was offered free of charge every day at the reception. The hotel offers free shuttle service to Fira centre (only 4 min drive). We also walked the distance (20-25 minutes walk).

Very friendly and helpful staff. Surely we would go back next time visiting Santorini!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JacobOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
788 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.6 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilium Villas Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilium Villas Santorini

Property: Lilium Villas Santorini
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fira
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilium Villas Santorini 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lilium Santorini Villas, a built complex of studios and suites rising on the precipice, with a remarkable view of the volcano and the sunset. It combines the elegant simplicity with the modern comforts.The visitors will be fascinated from the natural beauty, the Aegean architecture and will enjoy a quiet and luxurious stay, with absolute calm, in a magical unforgettable landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lilium Villas Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilium Villas Santorini Hotel Fira
Calderas Lilium Hotel
Hotel Calderas Lilium
Lilium Villas Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing