We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Santorini”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lilium Villas Santorini
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Gdynia, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Santorini”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hi, I highly recommend this place. The best hotel with a magnificent pool and amazing views.. We are stayed in the vip apartment with own pool , jacuzzi. This is a perfect place for spending a wonderfull time for couples.
Food very good, staff very friendly and helpful.
I will never forget this place.

Room Tip: vip apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    129
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
86
480
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Great view of the sunsets, magnificent pool and accommodation. It approx 3km to fira town but a good walk or they do run shuttles. The staff are very helpful and just wonderful people

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eugene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We just left today and we are missing it already!
what a place, a paradise, so quiet, so beautiful...
Service is so good, both Lisa and Maria are really helpful, always willing to help, such a nice pair of ladies!
Don't doubt it, go there!
Want to go back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pablo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Santorini was our last stop in Greece, before that we had experienced Athens, Mykonos and Naxos. Of all of the hotels, this hotel out shined the rest with regards to service. The staff assisted us in planning our outings, renting a car, where to dine and what to see. They were friendly and really made us feel welcome. During our stay the entire island experienced a power outage. This was one of the few hotels with a generator allowing them to continue to offer the save level of service. The service experience extended from the front desk, the gentleman running the bar and restaurant at the pool, the lady that serviced us coffee each morning to the cleaning staff. Beauty and service, an excellent combination!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantalle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Maria at the front desk was so nice, as was the driver who picked us up and shuttled guest to and from town. Upon our arrival we were upgraded to a suite, which was great. The view was exceptional, the pool was relaxing, and the room was nice- my bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get up in the morning! The breakfast and lunch were good, but you should consider going into town for a really great meal. However the decor and design of the restaraunt were very chic, and make for a stylish sitting. The hotel is a true gem!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoleenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel on the beautiful island of Santorini!!! We stayed 4 nights and would definitely stay here again. From the hotel's greeting to our goodbyes we had a wonderful time. Maria at the hotel reception is amazing. Maria was extremely helpful and always knew how to make our experience in Santorini even better. We had the opportunity to see the view of the Caldera from many different locations on the island and the Lilium's view was the best on the island!!! The rooms were clean and roomy. The breakfast buffet was tasty. The pool area was always clean and we enjoyed relaxing and gazing at the Caldera. The hotel's staff were exceptionally. Spiros at the bar was extremely nice and always had a smile. The shuttle to Fira is a nice touch. This hotel is a 10!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spend two nights in Lilium. while we booked a standard room, we were upgraded to the VIP suite. Wow, fantastic! private swimming pool, and a very spacious room. Overall the hotel has a fantastic location, right on the cliff, with fantastic views and a lot of sun, the whole day. The roof swimming pool is fantastic, with amazing views over the sunset, and a great restaurant with very helpful staff

Room Tip: all rooms have seaview and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilium Villas Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilium Villas Santorini

Property: Lilium Villas Santorini
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fira
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilium Villas Santorini 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lilium Santorini Villas, a built complex of studios and suites rising on the precipice, with a remarkable view of the volcano and the sunset. It combines the elegant simplicity with the modern comforts.The visitors will be fascinated from the natural beauty, the Aegean architecture and will enjoy a quiet and luxurious stay, with absolute calm, in a magical unforgettable landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lilium Villas Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilium Villas Santorini Hotel Fira
Calderas Lilium Hotel
Hotel Calderas Lilium
Lilium Villas Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing