We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lilium Villas Santorini
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Santorini was our last stop in Greece, before that we had experienced Athens, Mykonos and Naxos. Of all of the hotels, this hotel out shined the rest with regards to service. The staff assisted us in planning our outings, renting a car, where to dine and what to see. They were friendly and really made us feel welcome. During our stay the entire island experienced a power outage. This was one of the few hotels with a generator allowing them to continue to offer the save level of service. The service experience extended from the front desk, the gentleman running the bar and restaurant at the pool, the lady that serviced us coffee each morning to the cleaning staff. Beauty and service, an excellent combination!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chantalle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 783 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Maria at the front desk was so nice, as was the driver who picked us up and shuttled guest to and from town. Upon our arrival we were upgraded to a suite, which was great. The view was exceptional, the pool was relaxing, and the room was nice- my bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get up in the morning! The breakfast and lunch were good, but you should consider going into town for a really great meal. However the decor and design of the restaraunt were very chic, and make for a stylish sitting. The hotel is a true gem!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoleenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel on the beautiful island of Santorini!!! We stayed 4 nights and would definitely stay here again. From the hotel's greeting to our goodbyes we had a wonderful time. Maria at the hotel reception is amazing. Maria was extremely helpful and always knew how to make our experience in Santorini even better. We had the opportunity to see the view of the Caldera from many different locations on the island and the Lilium's view was the best on the island!!! The rooms were clean and roomy. The breakfast buffet was tasty. The pool area was always clean and we enjoyed relaxing and gazing at the Caldera. The hotel's staff were exceptionally. Spiros at the bar was extremely nice and always had a smile. The shuttle to Fira is a nice touch. This hotel is a 10!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spend two nights in Lilium. while we booked a standard room, we were upgraded to the VIP suite. Wow, fantastic! private swimming pool, and a very spacious room. Overall the hotel has a fantastic location, right on the cliff, with fantastic views and a lot of sun, the whole day. The roof swimming pool is fantastic, with amazing views over the sunset, and a great restaurant with very helpful staff

Room Tip: all rooms have seaview and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Ideal accommodation. Clean rooms, great staff, great food and services. The staff are very friendly and always go out of their way to help you. With the gorgeous views what more could you want. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nrmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

It is our first holiday in Greece and Lilium in Santorini was the perfect choice; the room is big, everything is white,there is a large terrace facing the volcano, so morning and evening ' views are magical

I also recommend the massage in the Lilium Spa

A minus I have to mention is the breakfast in the restaurant- the problem is it is the same every morning and for 7 days as we stayed was not ok

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andraoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is absolutely stunning! My favourite hotel during our Europe trip. the views are breath taking, rooms are spacious and very clean. Food in the restaurant was delicious. 5 min drive from Fira town and the hotel has a courtesy bus with certain times daily for free. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and will definately come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agiusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
2.0 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 80 in Fira
662 reviews
1.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
937 reviews
3.4 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilium Villas Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilium Villas Santorini

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $141 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilium Villas Santorini 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lilium Santorini Villas, a built complex of studios and suites rising on the precipice, with a remarkable view of the volcano and the sunset. It combines the elegant simplicity with the modern comforts.The visitors will be fascinated from the natural beauty, the Aegean architecture and will enjoy a quiet and luxurious stay, with absolute calm, in a magical unforgettable landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lilium Villas Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilium Villas Santorini Hotel Fira
Calderas Lilium Hotel
Hotel Calderas Lilium
Lilium Villas Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing