We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in semi-industrial area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lilium Villas Santorini
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with lovely rooms with large terraces with great big day beds overlooking caldera. It is nowhere near anything and taxis can be hard to find in Santorini. Breakfast and dinner were good and the staff pleasant and helpful. Be careful not to get a room overlooking the pool, that would not be so nice.

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salmagundi289714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 785 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

It's a breathtaking view of Caldera from this villa. Absolutely perfect for honeymooners. My room was clean, spacious, and has a balcony overlooking the beautiful sea view and swimming pool. The staffs are very helpful and informative on the island. I would strongly recommend this villa to my family and friends. ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpicySik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The most important thing for most people when looking for accommodation in Santorini is a cliff edge hotel with a view of the caldera. This hotel satisfies this criteria. The rooms i stayed in had impressive balconies that commanded an amazing view of the dramatic caldera. The lovely poolside area and restaurant also had similar views. The best part of this is that you dont need to compete with crowds over a good place to watch the famous sunset as the view from the hotel is perfect. Rooms are large and the plain white decorations fit well with the landscape. Cleanliness needs a little improvement but i would hardly say that the hotel was a health hazard. Reception staff are friendly are are keen to help out with any bookings for island tours. The hotel is a long walk away from town but it does offer multiple shuttle bus transfers to and from the town for no cost. If you need more flexibility it is a 6 euro cab ride to town. Breakfast is pretty standard but freshly squeezed orange juice earns it a few more points. So does the yoghurt. A perfect place to stay for relaxation, but if you want to maximize sightseeing time perhaps it would be better to stay in town. Regardless you will not regret your stay at Lilium Villas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgia4868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Lilium Caldera Villas is situated in the cliff side overlooking the Santorini caldera. The views, and sunsets, are breath taking. The recently renovated hotel has beautiful, clean and well sized rooms. Some rooms have a private pool. The hotel has a spar and offers a full service like airport and port transfers and assistance with the hiring of ATVs, cars etc. the hotel is situated 2 km from the town of Fira but offer regular shuttles into the town. A taxi to the town of Oia would cost 20 euros. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make guests feel at home. The breakfast is very good and the hotel restaurant has an extensive menu. The hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have enjoyed the wonderful view of the hotel and its perfect public areas. Very nice staff, specially the receptionist who was very kind recommending trips and helping us to get the best from Santorini. I recommend to take the taxi at the airport. The shutlle from Fira bus station to the hotel only works during the afternoon and it is very far away to walk from there if you take the bus at the airport.

Room Tip: take the room with outdoor tube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Amazing views!!!! Private spa room definitely worth it! Great staff very helpful. Free transfers to town daily and port transfers. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. Good restaurant with great cocktails which is perfect for watching the sunset. They also suggest great tours.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbey_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here on the final leg of our Europe honeymoon and it was bliss!
The views are amazing - from the pool, from the restaurant and from our room! We had a room with a private spa and it was so spacious. They have refurbished recently but have done a fairly rushed job. Breakfast was amazing and we also had lunch and dinner at the hotel which was fantastic.
The staff were all very helpful. We hired a bike from Marco and explored the island ourselves - it really was the easiest and great way to get around the island.
Only tip, each morning around breakfast, guests were up bright an early putting their towels out on the chairs around the pool, there is limited seating. We explored all morning and then lazed around the afternoon, it was less crowded after 2:00pm.
Would definitely come back, loved the fact the hotel was out of the hustle of Fira, and the views are truly amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laubish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
2 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
662 reviews
1.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
3.7 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
5.7 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilium Villas Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilium Villas Santorini

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $148 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilium Villas Santorini 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lilium Santorini Villas, a built complex of studios and suites rising on the precipice, with a remarkable view of the volcano and the sunset. It combines the elegant simplicity with the modern comforts.The visitors will be fascinated from the natural beauty, the Aegean architecture and will enjoy a quiet and luxurious stay, with absolute calm, in a magical unforgettable landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lilium Villas Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilium Villas Santorini Hotel Fira
Calderas Lilium Hotel
Hotel Calderas Lilium
Lilium Villas Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing