We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lilium is amazing”
Review of Lilium Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lilium Villas
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The simplicity is it's beauty...Maria and her staff were extremely helpful and kind. They arranged everything you needed. The view one of the best on the island. The location is so peaceful but close enough to town and they have a free shuttle. I could have stayed a month here. The food was fresh and very good. The room was simple but very nice. If you are looking for rest and relaxation this is the place. Great pool and some of the most amazing views! Wonderful.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are pretty amazing. I would like to stay on one of the higher level rooms next ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jscoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 789 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Room was spacious, clean and had the most amazing view. Even more amazing, was the view from the swimming pool, which was absolutely stunning. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was really good, especially in comparison with other greek hotels. The hotel is a bit far from Fira town, but the hotel had a free shuttle service several times a day. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daki3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

-First let me say that if you are choosing to stay here and you don't care about paying more than you thought you were going to pay (by eastern business practices) then you will love Lilium Villas. The pool, rooms and grounds are lovely.. its very far away from everything and quiet.
-Having said that, if you do not like surprises on the bill and argumentative and rude staff that treat you like, "You are here in the middle of no-where - we will lecture you about what you signed up for - if you stand your ground and prove us wrong, we will pretend like we don't understand English" the workers on the island on the island are reasonable but not at this place.
-Advice. If you really want to stay here - it is one of the top quieter properties with a great view from the rooms. Just be prepared and save your confrontation with the front desk at the beginning of the trip (and not the end) so not to spoil your whole vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stargan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you are going to Santorini Lilium Villas is the place to stay! Its a lovely and beautifull hotel.
The swimming pool area has the most beautiful caldera views. the Rooms are very clean, we loved the breakfast which was served in the most amazing view, and of course the friendly staff who made every effort to make our vacation the best one we had. Speciall thanks to the beautiful Maria for her amazing hospitality. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maytal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our first visit to Santorini and was very impressed with the service that was provided by Maria when we arrived.She was very knowledgeable about the sights to see in Santorini and suggested we take the Catamaran Tour the next day in which turned out to be a great outing!The nightly sunsets were amazing and the view from our room of the Caldera was magnificent!We also enjoyed the daily visits into Fira by shuttle for shopping and Dinner.Although we only booked for 5 nights we would definately return in the near future-Thanks again Maria for all your help!!!
Barry and Patty
Calgary Canada

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for one week in august 2012. The room (pool level) was great and the room and the swimming pool area had the most beautiful caldera views. Great service, clean rooms, friendly staff and excellent breakfast and lunch. We didn't try the dinner there as we usually went to town to eat. Highly recommend this hotel to people visiting Santorini, suits best couples. Good transport service every day to Fira town, 5 mins drive.

Room Tip: Pool level rooms - convenient with beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swaerholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Hallo everyone reading our review.

We'd like to share with anyone interested in our fantastic experiences we had once lodged at Lilium Villas.
Santorini, which is an unique combination of wildeness beauty and fascinating landscape would maybe, not have to say to us too many in case we would have chosen the accommodation at other location.
We've been lodged at Lilium for 6 night at the end of July 2012, where honestly speaking, it was one of the most amazing rest we ever had in Greece.
The hotel is perfectly located on the cliff of Caldera Shore, exectly opossite to Volcono's core, at almost 300m above the sea.
The view is perfect and eqaully amazing, facing the whole Caldera seashore, volcano and the rest.
The hotel is perfectly clean, new endowed, with generouse rooms and bathrooms, swimming pool, restaurant and obviously view....because everything there is nothing else then a symphony of colors and shapes: sky - sea - rocks -sea - sky.
The entire range of services that hotel staff provides, makes this location, in our oppinion, exquisite. A quite piece of wild heaven which definetly provided the relaxation and selflulfiment we had looking for.
The rates they ask for are right comparing that, with the quality of the services they provide.
There were several small details which really made for us the difference, such as: the delay of taking breakfast was never an impediment for the staff of giving us, at midday time, a tray full of delicious croissants, fresh orange juice and enough coffee.
The reception desk is very professinally run by two ladies who gave us their full support during the entire accommodation period.
They've been changing the towels and lines on a daily basis, cheerfull breakfast which had alternate every two days, clean swimming pool / surrounding area and jacuzzi.
Saying that, we recommand this location for everyone loves nature, loves sea ...loves Greece.
Hereby, we'd like to say thank you for everything they did in order to make us an amazing stay there, but especially to Mrs. Anca Sandu (buna Anca si felicitari) and Dimitris (gia sou file) who were providing to us excellent quality services since booking time.
We're planning to return next year too.

So, GO for Lilium... .. you'll never regret this choise.

Regards, Lucia & Mario

Room Tip: Choose any room they provide you, except for that located at the swimming pool level - less intimity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARILOU M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.6 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 81 in Fira
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#10 of 81 in Fira
143 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
834 reviews
3.7 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilium Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilium Villas

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fira
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $162 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilium Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lilium Santorini Villas, a built complex of studios and suites rising on the precipice, with a remarkable view of the volcano and the sunset. It combines the elegant simplicity with the modern comforts. The visitors will be fascinated from the natural beauty, the Aegean architecture and will enjoy a quiet and luxurious stay, with absolute calm, in a magical unforgettable landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lilium Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilium Villas Santorini Hotel Fira
Calderas Lilium Hotel
Hotel Calderas Lilium
Lilium Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing