We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and cheap”
Review of Nick The Grill

Nick The Grill
Ranked #4 of 14 Quick Bites in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Fast Food, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Nick the Grill is situated in the perfect spot on the main road of Fira- we stopped for lunch and got the souvlaki, and lamb gyros with fries, the BEST tzatziki sauce, and sodas. All for only 13.50 Euros. It was a great bargain and one of the best meals I had on the island during my visit. Very easy to find - recommend going to CHill Box afterwards if you aren't too full!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank W8873IUlisag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 229 of 662 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016

Our taxi driver dropped us off in front of this restaurant, so we figured why not grab a quick gyro. Well, we were glad we did. They clearly were the best gyros we had on Santorini. Certainly nothing in Oia was this good.

I had the pork, and my wide had the chicken, along with fries. The prices were more than reasonable, and the service VERY quick, plus it turned out to be a very convenient location, being a short walk from the bus station and the taxi stand.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zzzzdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Dear Nick

I just want to express my thanks for the wonderful GYROS you made for me and my friends. It was the best we have had in santorini and we came back twice as we were addicted

Look forward to seeing you next time

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank AvidTraveller6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

We went to this fast food establishment during our visit in Fira and it was probably one of the best tasty gyros for a very cheap price. Great fast and friendly service. Tasty gyros. What more can you ask for!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Skeetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are 3 days into our stay in santorini and have been to Nicks 3 times already! We never revisited any gyro places when we were in Mykonos or Athens but Nicks is so great you don't want to try anything else! We have had the pita gyro and fugaropita with chicken,pork, and lamb all of which are fantastic. The fugaropita is what keeps us coming back everyday! Whatever the sauce is in it is absolutely amazing you must get it! They don't take cards so bring cash and be prepared to fall in love!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank CourtneyB2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick The Grill also viewed

 
Firostefani, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Nick The Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.