We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cool down”

Chillbox Frozen Yogurt
Ranked #4 of 23 Dessert in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Chillbox Santorini provides the best quality Greek frozen yogurt in Santorini as well as friendly service and a comfortable shaded terrace. In addition, it offers great tasting Gelato ice creams, smoothies and the delicious yogo-smoothies as well as a variety of fresh fruit juices (orange, kiwi, apple, banana, carrot, mango, pinepapple etc) and quality hot and cold coffees Buondi. At Chillbox you decide how big or small your ice cream will be and at 2.10 Euros pr 100 grams, Chillbox does not only have the very best frozen yogurt made from fresh Greek milk and contains no preservatives at all, it also has the lowest price in Santorini. Enjoy your frozen yogurt from the number 1 frozen yogurt chain in Europe.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect cool down”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stopped here with friends after a day on the beach. It was just what we needed to cool down and refresh! The service was very attentive and friendly. I loved the cookie yoghurt and there are so many toppings to choose from. I would definitely recommend paying this place a visit. I will be back before the end of my trip!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RachH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    84
    28
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to chill on the square!!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Top top toppings......friendly staff !! A lot of fun ♥ Iove this place... I am looking forward to come to visit this shop again! !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chillaxing at Chill Box ”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by Chillbox for a quick ice cream fix and can honestly say best frozen yoghurt I've ever had!
Delicious yoghurt, amazing toppings especially the warm melted chocoate :)
Very yum

Helpful?
3 Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very expensive more than 20euro per kilo”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Come in it is ok ..it is a nice cream ..it is to expensive ...
For a box with not a lot of things I pay 6euro.i go there again and I pay again 5.20. It is standar rate,,..the yogurt was nice ,I have to say that
But it is expensive

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kikidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moterang2013, Owner at Chillbox Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Kikidam,

Re: frozen yogurt for 1.80 per 100 grams

I would like to thank you for visiting Chillbox and taking the time to review and publish your experience. It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the frozen yogurt as great care is taken in providing you with the best quality frozen yogurt made from fresh Greek milk with no preservatives.

The concept of Chillbox is based on self-service and you the customer decides how big or small your ice cream or frozen yogurt is. And with the toppings too, this is self-service. The price for the frozen yogurt and ice cream is based on weight and is 1.80 per 100 grams (or 18.00 per kilo) and with this price Chillbox has the lowest price of all frozen yogurt places in Santorini. And not only is the lowest price, but we also have the biggest selection of toppings, from daily fresh and seasonal fruits to various top quality chocolate sauces, biscuits (oreo, soft kings) and much much more.

Once again thank you for visiting Chillbox and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Marcel van der Molen
Chillbox Santorini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Tasted better frozen yogurt elsewhere”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Probably the hype of having something chilly on a hot scortching day somewhat made this frozen yogurt an ideal treat for many but definitely not the best frozen yogurt I've tried in Greece.

Helpful?
4 Thank Donovan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chillbox Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Chillbox Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing