We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Italian”

Il Cantuccio di Angela & Giuseppe
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brooklyn, NY
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent real Italian cooked by real Italians in the northern suburb of Fira. Dependable pastas, pizzas, secondos, etc.
Congested and usually a wait for a table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martyBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Ma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant value and food”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We loved it so much went back 2 more times. Had the most delightful seafood pasta. I will dream about it. Value is great. Food delicious. Good place for family and couples both. Watch for the sign and head down a few steps to a great meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barefootnlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent little gem, blink and you will miss it”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a fantastic meal here, very rustic, piping hot and great taste.
When we arrived our table inside wasn't ready so we sat outside and ordered drinks until our table was ready, the staff were very apologetic
The service was very attentive without being over the top
The bill was very reasonable
Would highly recommend it, to walk past it looks like nothing and you could easily walk past without realising it was there.
Great place though and wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend to others

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ideal Italian”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The pizza is to die for and the Tiramisu outstanding ..... loved this little restaurant, great service, beautiful wines and fabulous authentic Italian food .... enjoyed both visits

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank fionad727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hevel Eilot, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little Italy in Santorini”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great food with a real Italian atmosphere.
A special thanks to Angela and her staff. The Carpaccio was great and all the Pastas feel fresh and home made
arrivedeci

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eitan_yariv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cantuccio di Angela & Giuseppe also viewed

 
Exo Gialos Thias, Fira
Fira, Santorini
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing