We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service, amazing food, spectacular views.... A must visit in Santorini.”
Review of Apiron - CLOSED

Apiron
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A spectacular infinity view, a table for two with view of the volcano and the dazzling Aegean sea sunset. Welcome to Apiron..!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous service, amazing food, spectacular views.... A must visit in Santorini.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Apiron was easily the best restaurant we visited in Santorini, so good we had to return for our last night! The service was like nothing iv ever experienced the waiters never let your drinks go empty and are very friendly and attentive. The food is beautiful especially the sea bass, and the views are breathtaking looking out to sea and the stars WOW

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraFish1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    77
    21
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great view”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a beautiful restaurant! A little tip, the map on the website is not very accurate. We had a very hard time finding it but we're very pleased when we arrived. It is close to Gold Street near Franco's Bar tucked away down a small street. The food was wonderful and the ambiance is great! We had the fresh calamari (really good) and lobster pasta. We had a bit of a miscommunication with the waiter but the manager was eager to make-it-right which was very nice. Overall, romantic place to watch the sunset and enjoy awesome food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank italiasoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best food with the best view.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We went for dinner at sunset and the view was absolutely fantastic. Every single dish was phenomenal. We loved it so much we went back for lunch a couple days later. Our favorite dishes were the warm eggplant salad which they prepare for you at your table, calamari with beetroot chips, fava bean spread, grilled sea bream, and young goat. The owner is so attentive and the waiters are fantastic--we'll definitely be back on our next trip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Global E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
2 reviews
“Great food, friendly helpful staff and good ambience”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We turned up after reading the trip advisor reviews and after climbing down many stairs were treated to a great view of the sunset, great food ( recommend the aubergine salad made at the table) and friendly helpful service. The wine selection was also in a diferent class to other venues we have tried during our stay.We will definitely return next time we visit Santorini.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food - Friendly Staff”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Location is cool, at a place a bit below all crowds, so not as crowded as at other restaurants in Fira. We loved the food and the friendly treatment of the staff. I'd recommend as a place for lovers. The surrounding is somewhat romantic. Would take my girl there again anytime.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apiron also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing