We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST !”
Review of Koralli

Koralli
Ranked #79 of 184 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“THE BEST !”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Warm welcome by lovely Mrs Dina, with a great smile, she welcomes everyone. Always time to talk and not only because she has to, mainly because she is very warm heart person. Menu is full of greek flavours and what a food it was !!! Charming chef created amazing food !!! Wonderfull meal ended in little sweets, nice way to welcome people back. Owner Panos should be very proud of Koralli, THE BEST restaurant on the island of Santorini.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suomi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BEST GREEK FOOD IN KAMARI!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I just wished we hadn't waited to the last day to try here!

recommended by so many at Hotel 28, we tried Koralli and were not disappointed at all!!

huge portions for a fraction of the sea front price

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank emmah1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koralli2013, Owner at Koralli, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing our place and for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Never failed to disappoint”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Can you believe it? We actually ate here 5 nights out of 7 we enjoyed it so much. Food, hospitality and entertainment were excellent. Even our boys of 8 and 10 couldn't wait to go back again. We would not normally eat more than twice per holiday in the same place- particularly in Kamari where there is so much choice but the experience here was irresistible! Thank you to Panos and your family for your wonderful welcome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koralli2013, Owner at Koralli, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for all the times you came back! We are so happy about your satisfaction !! We try every day to manage our place as a family and traditional restaurant and we hope to do a good job!! thanks!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Wonderful welcome and food in this family run restaurant. Quality and class of food better than similar restaurants in area. Fresh, well cooked and presented, and not expensive. Mum particularly friendly and offered free drinks and baklava - happy to talk to tourists - not just us! True Greek hospitality. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 433Cathy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koralli2013, Owner at Koralli, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
many thanks for your nice words!! I love to speak with my guests!!! We really want to thank you for your appreciation! see you again in Santorini...Dina&Panos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely family run restaurant with good food”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Taverna-style restaurant with great service, good food and wonderful atmosphere thanks to the singing guy with a guitar. Try the grilled shrimps.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauheino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koralli2013, Owner at Koralli, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you!! We will send your greetings to Michalis (the singer playing guitar)!! We try always to offer a kind of nice entertainment to our guests in order to have good memories of their holidays!! We are so happy if you appreciated our food!! many thanks from Santorini!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koralli also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Koralli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing