We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely terrible, avoid at all costs!!!”
Review of Don & Donna

Don & Donna
Ranked #162 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Price range: $40 - $92
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: From 1984 until today we learned to offer you something that will capture your mind and soul in Santorini.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely terrible, avoid at all costs!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Service was bad, food was bad, wine was bad, and the price was 3 times higher than anywhere else in Santorini. A tourist trap, avoid at all costs!!! This restaurant should not be allowed to operate!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauliina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    10
    13
    368
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terrigal
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“In a nutshell - terrible and disgraceful.”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Terrible experience - found out afterwards they are well known as worst restaurant specializing in ripping off patrons which they did to us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Rude, money grabbing etc”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Terrible attitude, we thought about walking away and should have! The coffee was terrible, so rude!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nickh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tourist trap !!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

What a disappointment!

We were looking for a romantic venue for our last night in Greece and came across Don & Donna, which offered a nice menu and great water view and which was nicely decorated.

Unfortunately, what met the eyes was not at all reflective of what turned out to be our worst and most expensive meal in Greece. We had ordered grilled vegetables as an entée and had to wait forty minutes for the dish, despite the fact that only three tables in the restaurant were occupied. When asked the manager if he had forgotten about us, he abruptly responded that grilling vegetables takes a long time! Really?!? We had ordered shrimp spaghetti and seafood risotto for our main meal, which we had to wait for another 20-25 minutes. When it came, the pasta was not more than an unsavory dish of pasta with tomato sauce accompanied by three or four little shrimps, while the risotto was dry and too salty.

Through the whole time we were in the restaurant, the waiter barely came to see us, too busy with the manager outside trying to get customers in the place instead of servicing those inside

In the end, the bill was as salty as the risotto and not definitely worth the food nor the service!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmrl1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Ok ok so we paid €47 for two cakes and two Santorini coffees here but we had such a great time! We ordered without looking at the prices, then checked the menu and then thought we were at some amazing 5* restaurant. We were celebrating my fiance's birthday and were happy to pay for a one off. Then we started reading the trip advisor zero reviews While waiting for our cakes and having a right laugh! We've never been somewhere with such scaving reviews while having so much fun. They brought the cakes out singing happy birthday and they tasted fantastic, coffees were equally as great.

Later they brought out some complimentary Santorini wine, we accepted fully expecting an extra €20 added to our bill due to these reviews but low and behold they were complimentary :) really we had such a great time and it was a special occasion so we didn't mind the price. We were kind to them as they were to us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank OliverSabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don & Donna also viewed

 

Been to Don & Donna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing