We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Espresso Martini's were fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of V Lounge Cafe & Cocktail Bar

V Lounge Cafe & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #2 of 178 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: V Lounge Cafe & Cocktail Bar located on the roof top of Panorama Boutique Hotel offering a romantic and relaxing setting with magnificent views of the Caldera, Volcano and world famous Santorini sunset. Serving fresh fruit and champagne cocktails as well as breakfast, coffees, light snacks, salads, sandwiches, delicious deserts and ice cream. V lounge is the perfect place to enjoy the unique beauty of Santorini.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Espresso Martini's were fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fabulous bar to sit and admire the amazing view. My recommendation is to try either the espresso martini or the gin martini. I could have sat there and drank cocktails all day... We didn't eat, so I cannot review the food... but the cocktails were fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna_Llewellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    171
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

spectacular views to Fira town whitewashed buildings, sea, caldera and even, the world famous Santorini sunset.

I like the cocktails ... and the service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank royalblue777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Beautiful veiw!! great service from the irish boy shane out working for the season!! The cocktails were excellent would recommend to anybody coming to santorini!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely bar and nice spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had some lunch here which was nice. Not cheap but good food and service and nice views. I was a little disappointed that the ice lemon tea was out of a bottle but the food and service made it worth the trip. Décor is nice too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best bars, if not the best, of our visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This bar is in a great location. As you're aleady on the rim of the caldera and then ascend to rooftop height, the views were perfection. The drinks are well made, a little less expensive than other bars and, given the location, this is one we'd recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Beech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Lounge Cafe & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Agios Georgios, Perivolos
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to V Lounge Cafe & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing