We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Phenomenal Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
meghabyte...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Experience”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Santorini was my family's dream vacation destination, and this vacation rental was perfect. We traveled with 4 adults, 1 teen, and 2 10-year olds. The villa was more than enough space and we loved the layouts of the room.

The area the villa is in is really nice- it's close enough to Fira (3 min. walk) but is far enough away to have a "lazy island" vibe. There's a ~15 steps staircase that leads to the gate, which opens up to a private balcony. The view is spectacular! I couldn't believe my eyes when looking at the caldera. The balcony also has a jacuzzi and outdoor table and lounge chairs, and is large and spacious. It also has outdoor staircases leading to the top rooms.

The villa itself is beautifully decorated, and all the bedrooms are different but in the same style- bright, bold colors and simple furniture. There's a living room, two kitchens, three bathrooms, and a couple smaller balconies at the top! When sunset time came, all 7 of us spread out around the villa and stared straight ahead- there is no better place to view a Santorini sunset than from this villa.

I wish we could have spent more time there, but I will definitely return! I would highly recommend choosing this villa over the manny regular hotels on the island, especially for large groups!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
Your nice and kind words makes us more than happy! We thank you for sharing your moments with us:-) All the best, Natali & Marianna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicciM_12
Healesville, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just spent a week on Santorini....It's the most beautiful place.
We were fortunate enough to find "Astraea House" with only a moments notice as our booked accommodation had been canceled without notice.
Natali and Mariana who manage Astraea House were so wonderful, doing all they could to help us with such short notice.
Suggesting Astraea House, a stunning home in prime position with everything you could hope for whilst on vacation... We loved every moment spent there and send thanks to all who helped us during our stay. With a special hug to Violetta our beautiful house keeper!
Thank you all so much and we look forward to returning to your beautiful Island one day.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury and location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
Honored to have you as our guests! Wishing to see your lovely family once more at the future:-) All the best, Natali & Marianna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathalieC...
Crawley, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing stay and magical experience!! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I've traveled all over the world and Santorini has been a dream come true for me. What made it so memorable was staying at Astraea House. This amazing villa, Captain's House, provides you with the comforts of home and more and a 5 star luxury hotel experience. It has the amenities that your heart desires. It is ideally located in the center with walking distance to Fira and Firostefani, restaurants and other tourist destinations. It is an enchanting hideaway suitable for family and friends with the perfect view of the sunset and the Aegean Sea. The service they provide is out of this world. The villa was always very clean. Thank you Natali and Marianna for making our stay worth remembering. You are the best. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, service provided,perfect view and location.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
Hope that we will see you again some day! It was our pleasure to accommodate your group :-) All the best, Natali & Marianna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Toda la casa y las vistas
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing