We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Character Italian Restaurant & Lounge Bar
Ranked #20 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Perched above Santorini’s famous caldera, offering a breathtaking view of its surroundings and the world famous sunset, Character invites you to take a magical journey in authentic, pure Italian cuisine. Chef Branislav Mladenovic prepares for you some of the finest fresh pasta, pizza and Italian dishes on Santorini.Reserve your perfect table and immerse yourself into a culinary journey of rich, original Italian flavors from Tuscany, Bari and San Remo, served in the most idyllic environment in the world. Fresh fish and our exceptional selection of award-winning wines and signature cocktails come to complement this magical experience.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

George the owner of Character was a great man. His staff were very friendly, spotless restaurant but most of all the meals were to die for,absolutely delicious. Fine dining at its best. Keep up the great service and great food.

Charalambos and Helen from Australia

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elenitora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    101
    53
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Glorious Sunset Romantic Meal”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We wanted to see the famous sunset in Fira and enjoy an excellent meal whilst viewing it. We were not disappointed. We booked a table late afternoon so we would have a front table with unrestricted view of the sunset in the early evening and into the night. The meal was excellent, wine also a good choice from a strong list. We had no previous knowledge of this restaurant (not even checking Trip Advisor!) but by swanning around casually looking over places as we rubbernecked in Fira it seemed a good bet and we were pleased it was. Try this restaurant I cannot see how you can be disappointed. Their "tomato marmalade" dip is magic!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaveatEmptorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and amazing view”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Only stopped here for cocktails and a banana split - not cheap but it made us feel very cosmopolitan given the stylish green decor and absolutely perfect view over the caldera.

Happily spent time sipping my apple martini whilst watching yachts and cruise ship shuttles.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fluffievelluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Views and service second only to the food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We just were so in need of a birthday drink..some bubbles, we didn't even walk past this place.....great views, personal service and amazing food.....brilliant brilliant brilliant and magic touches..you'll have to go to find out.....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, music and location”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you are going for dinner, make sure you go there in time for sunset and get a table with a view. Food was great and staff really helpful and friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kifah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Character Italian Restaurant & Lounge Bar also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Character Italian Restaurant & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing