We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location to die for”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julie P
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location to die for”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our 4 days at the villa and Petra was very helpful with getting us sorted and organising our airport transfer. The viila has fabulous caldera views and is in a percect location. Everything about our stay and the villa was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Dear guests,
Thank you for the kind words! Especially from travelers like you! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay to our house :)
We hope to welcome you back for another amazing stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abkohn
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing and ideal place to stay!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are a family of 5 and Villa Dakoronia was a perfect fit. The pool was great to dip in after a hot sweaty day around the caldera- and there is a washing machine which I loved. We air dried our clothes on the private upstairs deck living area- which is where we spent the morning drinking coffee and enjoying the view- and at night having cocktails and again enjoying the amazing view. Joanna is the perfect host- helpful and very kind. The accommodations were excellent and the entire living quarters were clean and well kept. I would highly recommend this for 2 couples or a family. We loved it and want to come back already!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany...
1 review
“Must-stay when in Santorini!”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself and 2 girl friends were doing an Island Hopper tour around Greece and we decided to splash out in Santorini as we were staying there 4 nights.

And they were the best 4 nights ever! Villa Dakaronia is absolutely incredible!

The views are amazing, the villa itself is clean, modern and homely, and the pool is awesome (perfect temperature too)! People walking past definitely gave us some jealous looks, but it was totally worth it because we lapped up every bit of luxury the villa had to offer.

The terrace upstairs is massive! And it was such a treat to have the incredible views from the upstairs bedroom. There's air con in both bedrooms and it's much-needed, especially because we visited in the middle of summer.

Joanna is super accommodating and nothing was too much for her! Her and her son insisted on carrying out luggage from the road to the villa, which is a small walk down some steps. She had some treats ready for us on arrival, which were delicious.

Thank you so much Joanna! We had an awesome stay and will highly recommend your villa to family and friends visiting Santorini!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chloeasht...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the beautiful Villa Dakoronia as part of our Honeymoon and we couldn't have chosen anywhere better. Right from first enquiring about booking, Joanna was wonderful in answering any queries. Despite it being exceptionally early in the morning we were collected from the airport and greeted by Joanna whom had made us a lovely little treat and offered us a drink. She went into great detail about all the Island had to offer and gave us a few maps. We checked in a few hours later and were amazed with the villa. The views from the private Terrace are just out of this world. We couldn't believe we were going to be staying here for a week! The villa itself was very spacious and clean with all of the amenities needed for your stay. The experience of sitting in the private Jacuzzi pool for the first time is something we will never forget. It was just lovely to sit there with a glass of wine in hand and look out at the views. At around 11am you notice more people walking by the path outside of the gate as the day-trippers to the island arrive, and often people stop to have a nosy! For the vast majority of the time it is mostly very quiet and peaceful. Which especially when you are on the terrace is just a lovely experience. The villa is in a perfect location to walk into Thira which is only a few mins by foot. Here there are many restaurants / bars that suit all ages of people. We enjoyed eating out every night / having a few drinks but then loved coming back to the villa and having a night cap on the terrace. Particularly at night it seems so lovely and quiet and we felt it was so much better to stay a few mins walk outside of the centre away from any noise. The pool is always lit up at night which looks beautiful and one night Joanna had even placed candles outside which was such a lovely touch. Santorini is a beautiful Island and we loved hiring a quad (free parking is available around the corner from the villa) and exploring the island. But mostly it was Villa Dakoronia that made our trip here and we would definitely love to return. Joanna even gave us a very thoughtful wedding gift when we were leaving. We cannot Thank her enough and will remember our amazing stay forever! x

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amazing private terrace and lovely Pool!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas P
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Dream Vacation Location”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We have traveled to many locations and stayed in all types of accommodations but the most memorable by far is our stay at Villa Dakoronia. My wife and I traveled through Greece with our two daughters last July and we still have fond memories of not only the Villa (which has the most spectacular views of any place we have stayed) but even more so the wonderful hosts. We were only able to stay two nights but from the moment we arrived until we left Joanna and Memos were first class hosts seeing to our every need and ensuring that our visit to Santorini was as enjoyable and memorable . We were greeted with refreshments and snacks upon arrival and provided wonderful advice on how to maximize our time in Santorini given our desired activities. We hired Memos to provide a site seeing tour of Santorini around the island and were shown the wonders and beauty of the island in ways that only a local can.

We dream of returning someday to this exquisite villa with its wonderful hosts, Joanna and Memos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectular views and hosts
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy G
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with good friends here at this absolutely fantastic Villa! Joanna was a lovely host, and made sure we had everything we needed. The villa is in an amazing location, just a few short minutes to walk to restaurants and shops. The view of the caldera is breathtaking! There is a private, small pool to relax in, and we were the envy of all who walked by. The upper patio is a wonderful spot to greet the morning or to watch the sunset at night. Again, Joanna was amazing. She had cold drinks for us upon arrival, as well as fruit, wine and water in the refrigerator. Joanna was also very helpful with restaurant suggestions for dinner and with a half-day sailing trip. She also arranged for our transport to and from the airport! Cannot say enough about the hospitality and ambiance at Villa Dakoronia. If you go, you will not want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning villa and location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Dear Tom and Kathy, thank very much for your kind and warm words. I'm very glad succed making your vacation's days being so good. Be sure that always that is my effort and purpose.
I hope have the oppurtunity see you again on the future.
Many regards
JOANNA DAKORONIA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philo255
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow. Don't think about staying anywhere else.”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Talk about amazing. The location, the amenities, and above all else, the service. Joanna and Memos are everything the other reviews say they are, and more. This is a place you just really have to experience. They really go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and welcome. I won't stay anywhere else when I return! People will walk by your Villa daily and throw dagger eyes to their significant other because they didn't book a place like you did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing