We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bev W
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at Villa Dakoronia for 8 nights and it was truly amazing. It was in a fantastic position and the views were beautiful. The owners hospitality was all and more we could possibly wish for. We were met at the airport and on arrival at the villa were given a huge bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine to welcome us. Throughout the week we were supplied with various home made goodies - such a thoughtful thing to do. We were also supplied with a folder of all the local attractions to visit which was so helpful. It was like a home from home. I would certainly recommend this villa to anyone wishing to visit Santorini.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hospitality of the owners
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emkmcd
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss, unbelievable view!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A group of six of us stayed here for four nights, we were blown away by the view, the villa, and the incredible hospitality of the owners.

The location is perfectly close to everything (downtown, grocery, bike rental, shopping) and well equipped for a lengthy stay. Bedrooms were beautiful, but the rooftop patio stole the show. Caldera view without leaving the villa.

Thank you so much to the wonderful owners, you were a big part of what made our visit to Santorini special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View!
Liked least: Steps leading upstairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HEAVEN”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I would recommend Villa Dakoronia to anyone. This was a fabulous Trip of a Lifetime for me. I met up with my family who had been travelling the world and we stayed with Joanna and Memo. We were greeted at the airport and then when we arrived back at the Villa Joanna had a gift basket of goodies waiting with a drink and food as well. We all felt at home instantly. If we had any concerns or problems they were sorted instantly. We were given plenty of help on where to go and what to do. Offers of more help were always there. We wish we had longer to spend there. I would not hesitate to tell everyone to stay here. Thank you so much for having us, we loved every minute. Hope we didn't leave you with too much to do. The Greek Traditional Feast is a must that Joanna and Memo offer. Never felt so fantastic. xkc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kindness and your lovely words about us and our property. It is the best gift for us,everytime we see the hapiness in the faces of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and them
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely words. We wish in the future our guests always be at the level of your excellent quality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Happiness...
Le Havre
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: La vue imprenable. La piscine - jacuzzi
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing