We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tzamia - Krystalla Art Gallery Santorini
Open today: 9:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
An Excellent Art Gallery of Contemporary Greek Artists

We were wandering around Fira and stumbled into this charming art gallery. It is larger than you... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
S3515IElesleym
,
Reno, Nevada
Beautiful Art - Helpful Staff - Higher Prices for Higher Quality

We stopped by looking for some authentic Greek art which this store had in abundance. The prices... read more

Reviewed March 1, 2017
David H
,
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Read all 51 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fira
from $57.32
More Info
from $57.32
More Info
from $108.92
More Info
from $30.96
More Info
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
42
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in perfect condition purchasing shipping showcase collection santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We were wandering around Fira and stumbled into this charming art gallery. It is larger than you might think, with an upstairs area and showcases the work of contemporary Greek artists. There were a number of pieces we loved - ceramic "balloons", hanging ceramic vessels, back -lit illuminated paintings and then... the one we fell in love with. A triptych of Santorini, painted in oil and mixed media, in a most unique way, by Olga Verikaki. Leon, the art gallery manager (owner?), was very informative, professional and patient, as we debated on purchasing the piece. We actually left the gallery, talked about it some more and returned to buy it. The piece arrived quickly after shipping, and was packed in a very secure way, in perfect condition. We couldn't have been more please with this experience and continue to think about purchasing more in the future. If you appreciate original beautiful art, we highly recommend this gallery.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank S3515IElesleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We stopped by looking for some authentic Greek art which this store had in abundance. The prices are steep for a number of the works of art but rightly so, they were beautiful. While we ended up buying our art from another location, I'd recommend stopping by this place to see the art and possibly splurge on a heirloom gift.

The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

While in Santorini, art lovers should stop by the Tzamia-Krystalla gallery. Beautiful paintings by many local but accomplished painters are on display. I fell in love with an impressionist painting of a sun-filled interior of a Greek cave house..just perfect! It was professionally packed and delivered to my home in a very short time. Finally, the owners were knowledgable, friendly and very helpful. The entire experience was a highlight of my Greek excursion and again, I highly recommend visiting the gallery.

Date of experience: July 2016
4  Thank gnjeffries59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Late on a balmy night I walked into the beautiful gallery that is Tzamia-Krystalla Art Gallery Santorini and my life changed irreversibly. Nokio and Leo had on their wall a piece I had to have and then began the journey that bought this beautiful artwork back to my house in Sydney, Australia. Both gentlemen are just a complete pleasure, open, approachable and lovers of all things fine and they helped me decide to purchase the spectacular piece and I was just so excited once the decision was made. They were so excited for me and they made the experience such a treasured one from my month long journey in Europe. Because of them I even looked forward to coming home!!!! The piece arrived exactly the day they said it would and so safely packed and in pristine condition.
Nokios and Leo I haven't sent you a picture of it mounted on the wall just yet, but don't fear I will when I get everything just right. Thank you for putting the icing on an already wonderful trip to Greece. xxx Kisses.

Date of experience: July 2016
4  Thank _chebbs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Truly LOVED this gallery / shop!

It was the very shop / gallery that was open and that we went into upon our early morning arrival in Fira - prior to our island tour.

First and foremost the gallery / shop is stunning!!! Beautiful layout, merchandising, and presentation of jewellry, etc. in the front shop area - and then an amazing presentation of original and genuine art work in the gallery space at the rear of the shop.

It was artwork in the windows and entrance way that first attracted me to the shop, but then the owner introduced himself, in a very friend, unassuming, non-pushy manner... and then took the time to explain and show me more of the artwork, info on the artist, pulled out other pieces that were not on display - with very interesting information on the artist, and the owner's direct involvement with the artist, including personally working on a memorial family church which the artist had commemorated in several of his works - these were also the pieces that had originally attracted my interest!

He then also proceeded to highlight some of the history of the shop - started by his father, the very 1st gallery / shop in Santorini back in the 1950's - and then proudly showed a framed bakc and white photo of his father (from the 1950's) standing in the exact same existing shop doorway. Very charming!!!

All the jewellry, art pieces, and artwork appeared to be genuine, original, not mass copies, not for the mass tourist crowd - which made the shop and the ambiance even more charming and inviting.

To note... the shop and gallery presentation is beautifully done - subtle whites, neutrals, and glass, mirrors of walls, counters, etc. creating a very soft and casual elegance - very inviting, very open and uncluttered.

Probably the most beautiful shop / gallery on the island! Well Done!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank brianwickens407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews