We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovey place”
Review of YFEN - CLOSED

YFEN
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: DANCE THEATER SHOW VEGGERA
Brasilia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovey place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me and my family had a great time on Yfen. People there are very nice. We danse a lot, had goog food. There is a great atmosphere. You can go with all your family there. And get prepared to danse a lot!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An excellent night”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I went to Yfen in July after recommendations from our hotel. There were only about 15 of us in the restaurant but the buffet was good, the staff were friendly and the entertainment was excellent. We had a great time. We would definitely recommend this place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Wife, I and student age kids went to the Yfen after seeing reviews and hotel recommendation. As a couple we went to 'traditional village dances' so were a little dubious, but the kids (19 and 17) were enthusiastic.

We were picked up from the hotel and dropped of outside a modern room with very few people inside. Ushered in and told to tuck into the buffet, dancing will start in 20 minutes.
So we did. Dancing started and there were only 15 people in a room big enough to seat 200.

So far it doesn't sound too good, but........

The dancers were great. They put on a really good show - it's not just traditional dancing but a funny show with dancing and audience participation. Everyone got involved and we all had a brilliant time. Three 20ish year old girls from our hotel went too, and also had a great time.
I wonder if it was actually better because there were only a few of us

Whatever you think it might be like - just go. You'll enjoy it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanReadingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly wonderful night out in Fira”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were so glad that we made the decision to attend this show despite there not being too many other guests. We had an amazing time. From being greeted and informed about the night by two of the dancers, then being served drinks in the outdoor courtyard, to the exceptionally tasty and plentiful food, and then to the show. What talented, energetic and passionate young people are the team who perform - they make it so much fun - not just to watch but to be involved as well. They led us all through learning so many different dances and were always so encouraging despite us all being clumsy with the steps at times. Our young adult children really enjoyed it as well and got totally involved. We all danced the night away, sharing shots throughout and simply enjoying their "joy" in performing. You would never regret attending this show.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“don't go there!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The food is BAD!!! The table sheet was dirty from the previous fellowship. Bad place...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tsyxoulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YFEN also viewed

 
Exo Gialos Thias, Fira
Fira, Santorini
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing