We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I cannot emphasize enough how much I loved this place!

We had a stressful start to our trip in Santorini, with our original hotel booked for the wrong dates by our travel agent and the hotel booked out. Staff advised us to go to the Cosmopolitan instead and I'm so, so happy they did!

From the very beginning of our stay staff were accommodating and assisting, understanding of the stress we had already been under.

The hotel has an expensive, boutique feel and is in the heart of Fira. The hotel's views are indescribable... the most beautiful sights I have ever seen and they highlight the spectacular views that the island is famous for.

We stayed in the height of summer in July during a heat wave, so we definitely appreciated the air conditioning and shade offered in the rooms.

The breakfast was also a favourite of mine. Included in our booking, we were offered fresh food overlooking the cliff-head of the island, which was an incomparable, one-in-a-lifetime experience.

My favourite feature of the hotel was the pool overlooking the oceanic views right on the cliff head. Even the pool menu had a luxurious feel, with chocolate souffle offered.

Overall I can't fault this hotel for anything! Fantastic service, friendly staff, great food, suburb location, boutique feel/size, amazing location, comfortable large rooms...the list goes on! Would highly recommend and will book with them again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    33
    15
    6
    16
See reviews for
31
265
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for two nights and wish it could have been more! We were upgraded to a suite and from the moment we were handed a glass of champagne as we were arrived, knew this was going to be special! The suite was beautiful with a very comfy bed (something we have struggled to find in many trips to various parts of Greece!). Fantastic shower with complementary Korres toiletries. The pool is wonderful, could never tire of looking at that view!
Breakfast was amazing, so much choice and presented beautifully, excellent cocktails from the pool bar. Vassilis and Vasso are wonderful and look after you so well.
We'll definitely be back to see you next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here in October 2012. We originally had booked in to another hotel, part of the same group, but they were closing the season early so we where moved to this hotel. They upgraded us to a suite, which was nice. The hotel has great views, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, the breakfast was lovely & the views are fabulous.
Very relaxing & all you could really want. Location wise it is very near the cable car (less than 5 minutes) and about 10 minutes from the central bus station, which has buses to all over Santorini.
I recomend this hotel. they even gave us a mobile phone in case of problems so we could contact them, didn't use it, but was re-assuring to know we could very easily do so.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Mollys_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

we booked the Cosmopolitan 6 months prior to our arrival. Looking forward to our experience we were truly upset and annoyed at what happened when we arrived. After flying all day and arriving at sunset the view was absolutely stunning! WOW, was our first reaction. a glass of champagne was handed over to us as we arrived once the bellboy carried our luggage to the reception.
We thought this was fabulous., only to told that we had been OVERBOOKED and there were NO ROOMS available for us.Our travel agent back in Sydney, did warn us that they are known to do this, so she sent numerous emails to confirm our booking with the hope that we would not experience the same disappointing result. IT WAS NOT TO BE!! After a story by the staff member, we were quickly shuffled out of the hotel and on to another one 30min walk from the main town ,FIRA.
we were treated well, and the views were amazing..., but it was not what we originally booked!

Carmen and Tony
Sydney
Australia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
35 Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our stay in Cosmopolitan suites was extraordinarily beautiful! Vasso was very helpful with the booking prior to our arrival. We had the most spectacular view in Thira! From morning until night time, everything just took our breath away! The blue Aegean sea and the Caldera right in front of you, the stunning infinity pool and excellent service provided by the entire staff. From the arrival at the airport, we were picked up by Yannis with a Mercedes Benz van, Stefan helped us pull our luggage up to the hotel. Vassilis was very helpful with our daily itinerary and they provided us a cell phone during our entire stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic, heavenly getaway! You could hardly sleep staring at the awesome beauty of the Island, we will definietly be back! To the entire staff... You are the BEST!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomad2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is by far the best place we've ever stayed, and we feel so lucky and grateful that we chose it for our honeymoon! The staff catered to our every need, the view of the caldera at sunset can't be beat (even in Oia), and you had to pull us away from that infinity pool...each morning we looked forward to the traditional Greek breakfast served pool side, or in our room if we so desired. It was both centrally located yet very quiet and private--VERY romantic!!! We stayed here a week and we'll for sure be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandmreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great view and a great sunset. The pool is perfect. Really nice food at the pool bar. The staff is really helpful. We got excellent tips for Santorini. The low point is that you can not arrive on it by car, so I recommend arrange with the hotel before. The were very helpful. When we got to the hotel, we didn't want to leave. Actually, we saw the sunset from the pool. You don't need to go to Oia to have a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadeinBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#20 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#30 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aria Suites
Aria Suites
#21 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Property: Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
Address: Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#16 Family Hotel in Fira
#17 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the cerulean Aegean Sea and the azure sky of the Cyclades Islands, the Cosmopolitan luxury suites in Santorini are nestled in the heart of Fira town offering the most amazing panoramic view of the iridescent sea and legendary Santorini sunset. Miraculously hanging from one of the volcanic cliffs of the Caldera, these Caldera view luxury suites in Santorini reflect the stunning architecture of the Cyclades islands and fully embrace the essence of island holidays in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fira
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing