We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Honeymoon Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is by far the best place we've ever stayed, and we feel so lucky and grateful that we chose it for our honeymoon! The staff catered to our every need, the view of the caldera at sunset can't be beat (even in Oia), and you had to pull us away from that infinity pool...each morning we looked forward to the traditional Greek breakfast served pool side, or in our room if we so desired. It was both centrally located yet very quiet and private--VERY romantic!!! We stayed here a week and we'll for sure be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandmreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 430 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great view and a great sunset. The pool is perfect. Really nice food at the pool bar. The staff is really helpful. We got excellent tips for Santorini. The low point is that you can not arrive on it by car, so I recommend arrange with the hotel before. The were very helpful. When we got to the hotel, we didn't want to leave. Actually, we saw the sunset from the pool. You don't need to go to Oia to have a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadeinBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here five nights (originally planned we're three, but it was really THAT amazing) in a standard room.

This hotel is really a "slh" ( small luxury hotel of the world) and the staff is absolutely amazing! This is the hotel with the "little extra". Not only the nicely decorated rooms, the stunning infinity pool over Fira, super-comfy beds, rain shower, nice anmeties in the bathroom, a large mini bar, nice breakfast with personal service, (and the list goes on)...it is as well the mobile phone you get to reach the reception any time for your wishes and the iPod docking station with and iPod ready which plays a lounge mix when you first enter the room!

Cocktails are super-delicious and with the champagne you get fresh strawberries on ice...

It only has eight sunbeds, but that totally works out! Don't be worried.

The location as well is perfect, right in town...

Only thing: servingtime at breakfast might be a bit slow... Mostly they had just one person to prepare and serve... But just enjoy the beautiful setting!

(If you are interested please read our review about the "sunset tavern" in Oia)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a-million-miles-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. Right when you check in they offer you maps and provide general info of the island. They cleaned our rooms twice a day. Bathroom is very modern. The view of the Caldera is awesome! The infinity pool was great. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel is centrally located. They even give you a cell phone so you can call them 24 hours a day in case you need something when you're in town. There's even a iPod dock in the room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDMAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

What an amazing, beautiful boutique hotel on the caldera with panoramic views over the volcano.
Service was outstanding and very friendly and obliging, always willing to help with any queries we had or suggestions of things to do - we even got a free upgrade. Rooms are meticulously clean with modern bathrooms. Breakfast was delivered to our room each morning.
Location of Cosmopolitan is perfect, right in Fira. Love all the white buildings with blue roof tops and tiny stepped streets. The centre square can get really crowded at times when cruise ships come into Fira.
We will be back and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Wow! What a place! The location is absolutely outstanding. The view is breathtaking. The hotel itself is comforting. The only thing is if you want to use the pool get out early because chairs are limited. Definately recomment

Room Tip: Get out early if you want to use the pool because chairs are limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fighter777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We traveled end of July , 2 couples, during the high season. We flew to Santorini as opposed to
taking the ferry, the flight was 30 min the ferry is estimated at 4h. The price difference only 20 Euros/person. I think that was well worth it. We stayed at two hotels, Cosmopolitan was one of them and here is the review.
We got to Santorini very early, 6 am, and enjoyed the sunset. From the airport took the local bus up to a main station and from there we had to walk quite a bit to the hotel. We could have avoided the agravation had we taken a cab to drop us closer to the hotel. It can not be more than 10 -15 euro. You need to know walking and dragging luggage is inevitable for at least a part of your journey until you connect with the staff members which try to go out of their way to help with all suitcases. But we were 4 so we could not expect one person to carry everything.
We had room 4 and 5 for 2 nights with view of the caldera and breakfast included. The room size was okay, low ceiling, small windows, AC working very well, very clean and modern bathroom area with shower. The view of the caldera is through the pool area. Though there are only 8 sun beds spaces by the pool and double the number tourists. It is a miracle that somehow that did not seem to be a problem. The infinity pool absolutely gorgeous, it was actually the reason we picked this hotel and the ratings on trip advisor. The location perfect, steps from stores, restaurants, bars, night life.
The breakfast was great, coffee(all sorts), croissants, eggs, fruits , yogurt etc delicious. The staff was amazing , very friendly , helpful, we were offered a coffee 7 am before we checked in. It is the little details like this one that enhanced our experience. The only down for us was that they could not accommodate early check in, one time we had to wait for the little wash towels to dry, the pool pump had an issue that was fixed in a few hours, but other than that an worth while experience at this hotel. The staff even helped us with the luggage and the transfer to our second hotel.

The room service food also great, highly recommending their interpretation of the Greek salad, as well as the cocktails (Mai Tai excellent).

A few general tips, if you can avoid high season for your travelling plans you can get the same room at a fraction of the cost or you can upgrade. If you want to get the most out of your Santorini experience you can pick a few places to stay for 2-3 nights each. I have done it and did not regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loana2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#14 of 81 in Fira
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aria Suites
Aria Suites
#18 of 81 in Fira
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Address: Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $295 - $888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the cerulean Aegean Sea and the azure sky of the Cyclades Islands, the Cosmopolitan luxury suites in Santorini are nestled in the heart of Fira town offering the most amazing panoramic view of the iridescent sea and legendary Santorini sunset. Miraculously hanging from one of the volcanic cliffs of the Caldera, these Caldera view luxury suites in Santorini reflect the stunning architecture of the Cyclades islands and fully embrace the essence of island holidays in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fira
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing