We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
368
69
23
6
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
69
23
6
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal suitethe cliffamazing viewscave suitehoneymoon suitesevery morningheavy bagscomplimentary bottle of wineprivate balconywalk upbeautiful hotelcaldera viewbreakfast is servedfew stepswatching the sunsetyour luggageaegean sea
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 489 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We have been to Santorini for the fourth time and know the island pretty well by now. This place is something special though. While the rest of the island has become pretty crowded in recent years, this hotel is a place to relax.
The view is absolutely breathtaking. It is hard to beat watching the sunset and the lights of the city in your private outdoor jacuzzi.
The staff is amazing. Friendly, helpful and funny what more can you ask for - thank you all for a memorable vacation. We really felt very well taken care of.
We loved the amazing design of our room and also the restaurant area with the great food. The restaurant only has a few tables so compared to other places, you get a lot of privacy for your romantic couple moments.
The food is superb, but looking back I missed the typical greek food a bit.
To sum things up: our stay was full of awesomeness ;).

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amriphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is quaint. Small, with the typical rooms carved into the cliff of Thira. The staff was warm and friendly. Breakfast was includes in our room and was brought to our private balcony. We had dinner at the hotel one night. All meals were great. The room was a little small and the open closet behind the bed was somewhat strange. Overall a positive experience.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PhilipT1798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Let me be clear: you're paying for the view. In other places this price would get you a spa, massage, etc... but in Santorini everything is expensive.

The location is the best you can get: you can see the sunset from your private balcony while you enjoy some snacks or even a wine.

The staff is also great! Lila the receptionist was very helpful and always available to assist us with any requests.

Cons? Wifi was HORRIBLE and the room was kind of noisy. I would have given it 5 stars if it would have costed at least 30% less... but otherwise it was definitely a wonderful experience!!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Yair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This property had the opportunity to receive a perfect 5 out of 5 which is a rarity from my wife and I. The front office staff, butlers and bartenders were excellent at tended to our every need. The downfall here was housekeeping. We were promised and paid handsomely for room cleanings twice a day. We only received two cleanings on the first day. On the morning of our second day, we asked them to return in 5 minutes as we were almost ready to head out to town for the day. They never returned! We chased the front desk (who were wonderful) for towels, also, the smell in our room was mounting since they didn't pick up the garbage. On our 3rd day, they did a terrible job cleaning and still only came one time. They showed up at 3 pm after we, yet again, asked the front desk for our room to be cleaned. We spoke to the front desk when we checked out and she mentioned that they were understaffed which was neither our problem or true as we saw the same people everyday. At times gathered in an employee only room laughing and congregating. Like I said in the beginning, it's too bad as they charged us a pretty penny for a service we did not receive.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fbidawid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

People are very friendly and helpful. The location is amazing with stunning views of the caldera. 3 minutes walk and you are in te center of fira. Very well maintained. Will definatelly visit this place again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pircolosjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews