We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$316
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$504
$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $567/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lilium Villas(Fira)
$407
$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kavalari(Fira)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
$303
$286
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$554
$487
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,307
$1,114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,206
$963
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
357
66
23
6
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
66
23
6
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal suitethe cliffcave suiteamazing viewshoneymoon suitesevery morningheavy bagscomplimentary bottle of wineprivate balconywalk upcaldera viewbreakfast is servedfew stepswatching the sunsetbeautiful hotelyour luggageaegean sea
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 475 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed there two nights. It is located at the hill of fira. There is no car or other vehicle to the hotel directly. Taxi and bus stop was 10 minutes away. You need to walk down from hill on foot. If you inform hotel about your return they organize their porters to help your luggage. The view from balcony amazing. We enjoyed from sun downs and fira views from balcony. Even we witnessed engagement ceremony at the balcony next to us. We visited beaches during the day and only last day we had experience with the pool. I wish we had prefer the pool instead of beaches, it was wonderful. The reservation is included bed and breakfast. There are many possibilities to order breakfast and they serve in your balcony. We ate lunch and dinner as well. All their foods were very delicious. Our preference was chicken with quinoa. Lila at the front desk was our favourite, we liked her a lot. Other stuff was also very helpful and friendly. We hope to visit the hotel in future as well.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank msibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos I, General Manager at Athina Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Msibel,
Thank you for writing this review about our hotel. It is always very nice to have happy guests at our hotel.
Our hotel is built on the cliffs of the caldera so the access is only by stairs. So, we always inform our guests about our bell boy services in order to carry all your luggage up and down the hill.
Our Esperisma Bar-Restaurant is always open for all our guests and the food is always freshly cooked by our Chef de Cuisine.
We would be more than happy to see you again at Santorini and Athina Luxury Suites.
Kind regards,
Panos I General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Can't say enough good things. Views were amazing. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was huge, clean and comfy. Location in Fira was perfect (not down wind from the donkeys either!)
Even my kids, 7 & 9, loved it. Simply awesome!

Room Tip: Stay in the cave suite with private hot tub. Amazing, amazing views!!
Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dclawbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos I, Manager at Athina Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Dclawbabe,
Thank you for your nice words about our hotel.
We hope to see you again at Athina Luxury Suites!

Kind regards,
Panos I General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed with my wife on our honeymoon. We had a junior cave suite and it had the best view we've ever experienced. To have our own private balcony and breakfast served there each morning was a breathtaking experience. The location was excellent but beware there are a lot of stairs (as is the case in Santorini). The staff helps with everything so you don't have to handle anything but yourself.

Lila was incredibly friendly and helpful with recommendations and setting everything up for us including all reservations and transportation.

Would recommend to anyone looking to experience Santorini the right way.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos I, General Manager at Athina Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Tim,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our hotel.
Every day we try to improve ourselves and your opinion is very valuable to us.
We are very delighted that you had a great time at Santorini and our hotel.
Regarding the stairs we always inform our guests that the hotel is built on the cliffs of the caldera, so the access is only by stairs, but this is the beauty of the island.
People with walking difficulties must be very careful when they book a hotel at Santorini.
We hope to see you again at our beautiful island.
Kind regards,
Panos I General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Our stay at Athina Luxury Suites would have to be the highlight of our European 2017 holiday. We felt like family and the staff were the most friendliest, supportive and accommodating we have experienced

Room Tip: All suites are fabulous
Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dimitra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos I, General Manager at Athina Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Dimitra,
Thank you for such nice words about our hotel.
Your reviews make us every day even better. Our guests are like a family to us and we try our hotel to be your second home in Greece.
We hope to see you again at Athina Luxury Suites.
Kind regards,
Panos | General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

The service, ambience, food, were all good to excellent. My wife and I really enjoyed the short stay. The only problem came after we arrived home. We were charged a second time at a room rate higher than what we've already paid initially. There was no response to my query on multiple emails for a month until a Greek friend of mine called the hotel directly. The reimbursement was finally rectified after 2 months. It is a pity that this has spoiled our impression on them and tarnished their reputation.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keith976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panos I, General Manager at Athina Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Keith,
Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are trying to improve ourselves every day and create nice experiences for every guest.
Regarding your charge, we needed some time to contact our bank and solve the issue with the second charge, which was made by our mistake. We received your first email explaining the situation on the 6th of July and the refund was finally made on the 18th of July.
We are really sorry for any inconvenience and we hope to see you again at Santorini and Athina Luxury Suites.

Kind regards,
Panos | General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews