We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet villa in Fira”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Costa Marina Villas
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2009

The villa is located as the last house on the street so it is quiet and has views of the ocean-side of the island opposite of the caldera. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed and the management is very nice. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed our stay. We cut our stay short because we disliked Santorini but we would have loved to stay longer at the Costa Marina. Even leaving early was accommodated by the nice family-run business.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eurotraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 534 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2009

We had the most lovely stay at Costa Marina Villas during Easter Holidays. The hotel is situated in the center of Fira, the main town of Santorini, just 5 minutes walk to the main square, but is located in a very peacefull road. The hotel and the rooms are decorated in a traditional style. The staff is very hospitable. The breakfast is very tastefull and rich, consisting of orange juice, tea and coffee, fantastic bread, eggs, cake, marmolade, honey etc. The view from our room was beautiful, we could see a field full of flowers and the sea. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a special and troublefree stay in Santorini. The price of the room is very reasonable as well (68 euros double room during Easter!).

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

We have stayed at Costa Marina Villas for 3 nights and have really enjoyed our stay as well as Santorini. I loved a big balcony and flowers around hotel.Staff nice and friendly an everything was just great .Would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasareCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

We stayed at Costa Marina Villas for 4 nights in August.
This hotel is charming and beautiful, not in the center of Fira but just a few minutes walking from the main streets: this location grants you quite nights!
Our rooms was very comfortable, decorated in Greek style, and had a large balcony with a table and chairs (we had the possibility to have a take-away dinner with tipical Greek food on the balcony).
The breakfast was nice, but not particularly rich.
The staff was very helpful and gave us suggestions about tours of Santorini.
We had a great stay for a very good price in comparison with other hotels in the center of Fira.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maremosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2007

Stayed at Costa marina villas from Aug 23-25.
It is indeed a villa, one big house…each room is a bedroom literally very basic amenities, one English channel on tv, Jacuzzi tub balcony
NOT ON CALDERA it’s actually across the street in the back facing I guess the lagoon. Although I had no view of that from my room. Room 21. The Hotel was 3 star at the most, not luxurious at all but good enough for a place to sleep and bathe. However great location, don’t have to pull luggage uphill to my room like caldera hotels, just drive up to the door. Next to several shops, caldera and bars and restaurants all 5 minute walk away. Bus station to the left 5 mins away. Furthest thing I walked to was the cable car with was not far but uphill the entire way!! The staff was incredible. There were so nice, so respectful, one guy treated me like his daughter he wanted to talk about Houston since he used to be a ship captain and docked there many a time. Even on the last morning they had breakfast and coffee waiitng on me way before it was breakfast time, they also called me a cab and he called me 3 times to wake me up because we stayed out all night lol .They would do whatever to make me happy, always answering questions and drawing maps on how to get to places and were always smiling and asking how we were doing. It doesn’t get better than that.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prissywanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

We stayed at Costa Marina Villa's for three nights while in Fira. This hotel is very beautiful and maintains the traditional Greek style! All rooms (as far as we could see) had a large balcony with a table and chairs. Our room was large with a new bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great! Boiled eggs, beautiful freshly made bread, orange juice, cheese etc... all served by the waitress.

The one downfall to this hotel was that there was no pool area! As we were there in July, you really need a pool as it's just too hot! There is no beach close by in Fira unless you want to ride a scooter or catch a bus... our best advice would be to get up to Oia. This is a gorgeous little (not-populated) village of Santorini with a great swimming spot. Our highlight of Santorini! Also, very good seafood restaurants here...

The staff were ok... nothing special... but were there to check us in and out... that's all we really needed.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Nataleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2007

We booked this hotel because it was in Fira, very central to everything. The hotel was very clean. The staff was attentive, and I got a great rate by booking online. I paid 55 euro a night. The only drawback was one morning we awoke to brown water. The stay includes a breakfast which consisted of boiled eggs, bread, orange juice, and coffee or tea. Walking distance to restaurants and clubs. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WillBernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
1.9 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.3 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dream Island Hotel
Dream Island Hotel
#15 of 81 in Fira
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Marina Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Marina Villas

Address: (On the Way To the Camping Site), Fira 840 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $72 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Costa Marina Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Marina Villas is a guesthouse located 200 meters from the central square of Fira, the capital of Santorini, facing the countryside of the eastern part of the island.Great emphasis has been placed on the traditional island architecture & furnishings while at the same time, all modern facilities ensure a comfortable stay.Costa Marina offers 20 double, triple and quadruple rooms, located on the ground, first or second level of the property. Fifteen of them have balcony or patio with view to the eastern part of Santorini island and the rest have inner garden-view windows. Fira center, the famous caldera with volcano and sunset view, shops, restaurants and bars, bus and taxi station are within short walking distance from the guesthouse. Free parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Costa Marina Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Marina Villas Hotel Fira
Costa Marina Hotel
Costa Marina Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing