We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Costa Marina Villas
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

This is my first review on TripAdvisor and I specifically wanted to write about the wonderful hospitality offered to us by both the wonderful ladies - Maria and Marina managing the reception.

They were very polite, extremely friendly and made us feel at home during our stay here.

The rooms were very comfortable and had all the facilities one could hope for at that price.

Anything we needed was provided to us in no time.

I would seriously recommend staying in this hotel if one is visiting Fira town in Santorini.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank itsanupam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 534 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Everything about Costa Marina Villas was excellent. The room was very comfortable, clean and nothing out of place with a good bed and pillows, even a kettle for a cuppa. The balcony was perfect for relaxing after days of sight seeing and the proximity to the main part of town was great. Marina is the perfect hostess, with her friendliness and passing on her vast knowledge of the island. Maria in reception is also a treat. We would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

A really nice place very close to the center (5minutes on foot)but very quiet and with nice view.Very low prices for Santorini and high quality.The rooms are big and comfort very clean and just renovated!I believe the best value for money at Thira.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Axinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed there for four nights which gave us ample time to visit the whole island. Marina was exceptional in recommending sites to see, restaurants to try and walks to take. She recommended a rental place cousin I think and we ended up renting an ATV for a few days which worked perfectly. The visit to ancient villages was accessible this way and we got to see many beaches and try different roads. Lunch at the OIA beach Armos ammoudiou was the thing to do on a beautiful day. It has old style taverns right on the water. I would not hesitate to recommend the Costa Marina. The rooms in this new section were large with everything one needed. The front has a small balcony facing the ocean where weather permitting breakfast could be enjoyed or a drink in the evening. Breakfast was definitely worth it and staff were so helpful. Marina thank you for all of your advice and information. Hope to come back some day .

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank vancouvermtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We, my wife, daughter and two boys - 3 years and one - stayed at Costa Marina Villas in Fira in late November 2013 following a review of TripAdvisor comments. I'm delighted we chose Costa Marina. Marina Pelekanou, daughter of the owner and Villa namesake, provided the top-flight hospitality at the Villa, and recommended for restaurants plus historical and cultural insight to the island. I must say she is a tireless worker; she was always available. Our second floor quad room had a sea view balcony and two beds in the loft. The Villa rooms are beautifully decorated, very clean, have flat screen TVs with true high speed Wi-Fi - 15mb DL, 2mb UL.

The Villa location is 200 meters from central Fira, which is good. Its distance from the maddening crowd provides a quiet stay, particularly in the high season. For breakfast we chose to dine at the Pelican Kipos, at the family owned Pelican Hotel. The outdoor cafe is first rate.

I'm glad we visited Santorini during the slow season. Although many restaurants, shops and tourist areas closed for the season we located excellent restaurants frequented by the locals, cafes and a few shops for the three-day stay.

I highly recommend the Villas - top rate - price, quality and convenience. Thanks again Marina!

Room Tip: Request a sea side room - its peaceful and provides a terrific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Run42K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

It was the best hotel I have ever ever visited! Very clean room, romantic with rocky walls. Also the shower in the bathroom it was like a cave! Very impressive!!The breakfast was various and delicious! Very close to the center, about five minutes by foot. Nice gloomy garden with beautiful flowers around! Surely I will stay to the same hotel all the next times that I travel to Santorini!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Κατερινα Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife chose this hotel after reading the reviews. We were overwhelmed by the hospitality of Marina Pelekanou, the daughter of the hotel owner. Not only she was informative, she even took the trouble to assist in arranging for rent a car and booking of tour & hotel in kalambaka.
The hotel is clean, it's less than 10 mins walk to the eateries.
I strongly recommend visitors to stay in this hotel. Marina Pelekanou, thank you very much. You made our stay so pleasant and definitely a memorable one.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YHChong1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
1.9 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.3 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dream Island Hotel
Dream Island Hotel
#13 of 81 in Fira
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Marina Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Marina Villas

Address: (On the Way To the Camping Site), Fira 840 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $72 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Costa Marina Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Marina Villas is a guesthouse located 200 meters from the central square of Fira, the capital of Santorini, facing the countryside of the eastern part of the island.Great emphasis has been placed on the traditional island architecture & furnishings while at the same time, all modern facilities ensure a comfortable stay.Costa Marina offers 20 double, triple and quadruple rooms, located on the ground, first or second level of the property. Fifteen of them have balcony or patio with view to the eastern part of Santorini island and the rest have inner garden-view windows. Fira center, the famous caldera with volcano and sunset view, shops, restaurants and bars, bus and taxi station are within short walking distance from the guesthouse. Free parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Costa Marina Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Marina Villas Hotel Fira
Costa Marina Hotel
Costa Marina Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing