We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard boiled eggs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Costa Marina Villas
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Santorini is a great place but Costa Marina absolutely make it extra shining. As a tourist from Hong Kong, i really want to see those white houses and blue ceiling churches on the cliff as i have seen in postcards. Marina, the hostess, she never get tired to explain to me where is the best place to watch the sunset and where is the best place to taking pictures of the those churches. Few times, i was lost the direction of where is the kamari and red beach so i drove back to the hotel and ask her again, then she spent another 15 minutes to explain me again without showing any impatience, but my stupidity brought me to the kolombos at last which is a nice beach though, where I saw old guys swimming naked, ....... However, do not ask her where is the best place of souvlaki in santorini because she will tell you to go to athens, apart from that , food is great in santorini everywhere from gyros to Chinese cuisine, i remember i have been to a chinese restaurant run by a malaysian owner and he is very friendly that he told me all his story. However, there is a very nice restaurant in imerovigli, a village next to Fira in 10 minutes by driving, sorry forgot the Greek name though, but they close at 12:00 midnight, so get there before too late.
Anyways, i was so impressed during my stay in santorini and the hotel. Last but not the least, the hotel serve breakfast all day long, they prepare the breakfast fresh everyday, especially the hard boiled eggs, its amazing since i love boil eggs so much, do not be shy to ask for more than one egg, they made it precisely well done in 15 minutes....if you over slept, then you can go to the kipos for breakfast for free and you will have just 10% discount, which is not enough, for the rest of the day. Anyways , thanks Marina
P.S. fresh sponge is a special product in santorini, but if they died and dried under sunshine, they can smell bad, so be careful and stay away from them

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennexkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 537 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

My sister and I recently traveled to Greece and wanted to treat ourselves to a nice villa in our last stop: Santorini. We really did treat ourselves. Costa Marina Villas is not only a beautiful hotel with excellent rooms and views, but the staff is truly remarkable. Never had we been treated with such kindness from a hotel staff. Marina is awesome- told us where to go, asked how everything was going, and never treated us like young American tourists! Maria was so helpful as well and so patient. We were so thankful for this hospitality and great location! We will definitely be back, but hopefully on our honeymoon or something ha ha :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahBroWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The service at cost marina is too good and so are the people... Loved every bit of it... Guys if you are visiting santorini this is the place to be... Marina and her team will make you feel at home and that is the best thing about this place...:-) they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable... My husband got really ill during our stay at costa marina and the entire team went out of their way in every possible manner to help us out get everything we needed... From ice teas at 12.30 in the midnight to caffe lattes ... Marina will be there round the clock to help you ... She has been an awesome support when I needed it and I will always be grateful to her for this... Thanks a ton again Marina and also to your team :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nihul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at Costa Marina Villas with my friends for two nights- on the 25th and 26th of July. Marina was the perfect host, she was really patient and spent a lot of time to explain to us how to get to as many places as we could in short time we had. She was so friendly, it didn't even feel like we were staying at a hotel. Felt more like visiting a good friend overseas!! If you happen to stay out late, the best part is that you don't have to worry about missing breakfast... They'll serve it at any time you want! we managed to pack so much in the 1 and a half days that we had and none of it would have been possible if it weren't for Marina's tips. The establishment has a restaurant ( pelican kipos) right down the street and you even get a 10 % discount as guests. my friend wanted to have a souvlaki but Marina was really honest and said that there are better places to have one than at Pelican Kipos eg- the Plaka in Athens, where we were going next after our trip in Santorini. I could go on and on.. But I'd like to end by saying that you couldn't find a better place to stay in Santorini or anywhere else!! I can't wait to come back here!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lovely place to stay at. Marina, the host, made us feel most welcomed and gave us plenty of advices on restaurants and sightseeing. She was so charming and really did everything to make us enjoy our stay. The room was very romantic and comfortable. Excellent breakfast (served at any time you liked) and a beautiful flowering garden. Cloose to the center of Fira. We really loved this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is great and the hosts were amazing. Marina was the best host i have had so far. she went out of her way to make sure we had a comfortable stay. we had some issues with a car company there and had to return our car a day earlier. Although it was not her fault, Marina reserved a prepaid taxi to take us to the airport. Our room was very spacious and had a very nice balcony with ocean view. All the staffs were very helpful and made us feel safe and at home. We highly recommend this hotel to couples and families visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Marina, Maria and everyone couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful - from fresh tomatoes from the garden to great sightseeing advice. Our room was lovely and clean; the breeze through our balcony made reading out there a treat. We were wowed by the personal attention with the breakfast and enjoyed visiting with all the staff. A thoroughly enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
5 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#7 of 81 in Fira
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Marina Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Marina Villas

Address: (On the Way To the Camping Site), Fira 840 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $74 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Costa Marina Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Marina Villas is a guesthouse located 200 meters from the central square of Fira, the capital of Santorini, facing the countryside of the eastern part of the island.Great emphasis has been placed on the traditional island architecture & furnishings while at the same time, all modern facilities ensure a comfortable stay.Costa Marina offers 20 double, triple and quadruple rooms, located on the ground, first or second level of the property. Fifteen of them have balcony or patio with view to the eastern part of Santorini island and the rest have inner garden-view windows. Fira center, the famous caldera with volcano and sunset view, shops, restaurants and bars, bus and taxi station are within short walking distance from the guesthouse. Free parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Costa Marina Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Marina Villas Hotel Fira
Costa Marina Hotel
Costa Marina Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing