We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Fira”
Review of Tzekos Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tzekos Villas
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Fira”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed for two nights in this lovely hotel last October 2013. Nice and clean rooms and the view of the caldera is truly breathtaking. I enjoyed watching the sunset, moonlight and sunrise from our balcony a superb view of mother nature at its best. The staff was very friendly and super helpful with the tours they recommended to us. Guys it was an excellent service you rendered to us "Thank you".

Room Tip: Request for a room with the view of the caldera!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joycejavier76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    127
    34
    21
    17
See reviews for
71
320
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at the Villas for six nights (too long) at the very end of October. The weather was beautiful, very hot during the day, cold at night. Too many steps to get in and out but it was a good exercise. You'll never gain a pound in this town, as it is very hilly everywhere. The view of the caldera is incredibly beautiful and the sunsets exceptional. I had a very large room, with a large balcony and one of the largest bathrooms I have ever had in my travels. If you can, try to get a room with a hot tub, they were very nice as well. Breakfast was functional with just a few choices of foods to choose from. Stavroula was incredibly helpful, and very hard working lady. I miss her. There is a very nice shopping area with restaurants close to the hotel (it's located by the Atlantic Hotel-You can ask at the reception for directions). Overall, a nice hotel with many steps and killer views and sunsets.

Room Tip: Try to stay at a room with a hot tub. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms, very friendly staff, incredible view from everywhere (room, breakfast, pool). Close to the bus stop and 5 min walk to the centre. We had a very romantic time. Good breakfast. Many steps as there are everywhere in Santorini. Nice tours recommended by the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BuMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

we have recently stayed here, had a fab time room was lovely and very clean, not a bad breakfast, and staff very friendly, on the down side lots of steps but hey santorini is full of steps. so after the initial shock we just got used to it, villas are located in a fab part of fire you are literally minutes from all the hussle and bussle of this interesting place, we have had an amazing time everywhere we went the people are fab the food is fab excellent xxx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 453debbiewilkes453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Tzekos Villas has the most wonderful views of the Caldera, as well as a being very central to the main town area and to accessing transport and restaurants. It is a hike up a hill and has lots of steps but well worth the effort. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are a little dated but very clean, secure and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 78girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The view was absolutely gorgeous. The room was fine, it was a bit small but otherwise ok. The view is really what you want this hotel for. Overall good service, good hotel breakfast, and good location in the city and on the island. We actually rented a 4-wheeler to travel the island's many wineries and other attractions, which was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The location was fantastic. The views were absolutely amazing. We has a spa on the balcony which was so nice. The sunset was beautiful. The rooms were a good size and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but adequate. The breakfast was basic but that was the only thing about the hotel that was basic. It was a short walk to the main township where you could catch a local bus to wherever you wanted to go for a small fee. There was a lot to do in the local area with some lovely restaurants and shopping. The staff were very helpful although I did feel sorry for the guy carrying our suitcases up the stairs. We would certainly satay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marnology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzekos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzekos Villas

Property: Tzekos Villas
Address: Kamariou Mesarias, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#27 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tzekos Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tzekos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzekos Villas Hotel Fira
Tzekos Hotel Fira
Tzekos Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing