We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tzekos Villas
Nearby Hotels
$431
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$701
$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
$409
$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athina Luxury Suites(Fira)
$935
$851
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$826
$731
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
$390
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
$368
$353
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano View Hotel Santorini(Fira)(Great Value!)
$393
$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
385
135
38
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
135
38
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffpool baramazing viewsvolcano islandprivate balconyjunior suiteflights of stairsour honeymoonmobility issuesyour luggagehot tubwatching the sunsetrooms are niceoutdoor jacuzzireception areatravel agentaway from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 601 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just came back from an excellent holiday at Santorini, Greece. We were recommended Tzekos Villas by our travel agent from India, Make my trip. The property had a fantastic Caldera view that blows away your mind. In the mornings, the sight of the blue ocean with a couple of cruise ships and the Volcano island in the background is breath taking. tzekos offers a place to with a homely feeling. A very special thanks to the staff who take extra care for all those little needs of yours - a special mention for Michael, Gloria and Stavroila. I have yet to come across an all in person 'from bell boy to helper to chauffeur to guide' like Theodore. He always has a smile on his face and lugs your heavy bags up and down seemingly effortlessly. A small point - it is away from the hustle of the bars and allows you the quiet that you so much wish for.

A definite place to visit again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dsanwalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The setting of the hotel is truly magical, with breathaking views over the caldera, both from the room as well as from the realy scenic pool area. The staff are genuinely nice and very helpful. Location is brilliant as it is within walking distance of the picturesque Fira centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireGalea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The views from our room was stunning. Having a personal balcony to relax was great. The staff were extremely helpful. The location was great- close to everything (buses, town etc) but far enough away from it that it was peaceful. We felt it was more suited to families rather than couples, but it was still nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank listlessann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The view from the balconies are totally breathtaking. A bit pricey, not really villas, though, more like rooms spread down the cliff, which makes it charming. Except the stairs! But this is part of the game when visiting Santorini. The pool above the sea is also quite a must, with lounge music playing softly. Totally relaxing. Breakfast was good. Staff was also inviting and friendly. They felt us welcome and provided with us with good information.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenisYMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Picking a hotel over the internet can prove to be disappointing at times. Our stay at Tzekos was far from a disappointment. The staff and accomadations at Tzekos exceeded all our expectations. As soon as I made the reservation, Michalis contacted me to confirm and to offer transportation from the airport. Our flight was an hour late to Santorini, but our transport was still there with a smile. At the hotel, Theodore also met us with a smile, ready to take our luggage down 6 flights of stairs to our room. At the front desk, Michalis informed me that there would be a small inconvenience with our room. Well, it turned out that the inconvenience was an incredible room upgrade for the first night. No inconvenience at all! After that, Michalis provided us with every detail we could possibly ask for regarding the island. Another bright spot was the pool area. Sunbathing on the edge of the caldera, what more can you ask for. It was breathtaking and one of our favorite activities to do. The pool attendant, I wish I remembered her name, was wonderful. Our first day there, she greeted us with a complimentary drink and every day afterwards she was more than accomodating. The nightshift front desk attendant, Stavroula, was also incredible. She help me rent a car, arranged our transport back to the airport, and gave us wonderful siteseeing advise. One day while my wife and I were out and about in Fira, Stavroula invited us to join her and her friends for some wonderful conversation. Overall, the staff was the friendliest and most accommodating that I have ever experienced anywhere. As for the room, everything you could possibly need. The highlight, though, was the huge, private balcony overlooking the caldera. Beginning the day on the balcony and ending the day with a bottle of wine on the balcony was worth every penny. If I get another chance I will definately stay at Tzekos again just to experience the balcony one more time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews