We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel near the center”
Review of Pension Petros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Petros
Ranked #48 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I had stay in Petros Pension during 3 nights.
I had free transfer airport-hotel.It's a cheaper Pension near center,in less than 10 minutes you can stay in bus station and center.

Just need to have wifi in all rooms to be perfect.Very polite and beautiful and romantic rooms if you go with your couple.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mireia-RoCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 135 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

They offered free shuttle to and from airpot and port which was great. They came to get us from the airport, the boss himself! That was nice. The room was nicely decorated but the beds were 2 twins with a table in between which wasn't ideal for honeymooners. We ended up sleeping in only one of the beds but then the cleaning staff figured there was only one of us in there because when we came back the next evening there was only 1 towel put in the bathroom. But then the next evening the beds were pushed together with the table out of the way. So it was a different hotel experience for sure. The bathroom was average size but the shower was very small and awkward. We liked how close the hotel was to the main streets but enjoyed the peace and quiet of not being on a main street. I found it odd that they kept my husbands passport for the entire duration of our stay, but at least we got it back which is the important part. We asked for the shuttle to the port on our last day but I guess the bus was being used to pick or drop someone else off at the time since the owner himself drove us in his own family car all the way to the port! That seemed very above and beyond!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Had a lovely stay in this family oriented pension.close to firacentre.rooms ok.miss petros very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sadeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The location was good, it was close enough to walk in a few minutes to the main streets, yet far away enough to not have any noise. The rooms were spacious enough but the shower was crammed into a corner and you had very little room to wash without putting water everywhere. Some members of our group got the breakfast and wished they hadn't, it was not worth the ten euro they paid. We also had trouble with very icy service from the oweners, they made it very difficult to enjoy the stay as you felt like an intruder for much of the stay and one of those annoying gnats that you wish would just go away. The pool, which closes at 9pm, is hardly worth writing about, it cannot be described as a pool really - it is really a paddling pool with two loungers that are in the shade for much of the day. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandlover39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We arrived there in December (off-season). Trip from the airport was about 10 minutes. The rooms are nice but the walls are really thin. We didn't have any problems as we were the only ones in the hotel but it could be awful in the peak season. Free Wi-Fi, but the connection was really weak in our room (about 10 metres from the reception).

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saajidv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The room was clean but one thing I felt discomportable which is our room was in underground, it has a bit humidity but not a big problem.
location was perfect but swimming pool is useless with roof (specially in santorini )

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reembom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We called in one day prior to confirm our arrival. The receptionist confirmed but when we arrived at the airport nobody was there to pick us up. Good thing we had their number (and a Greek cell) to call them. They told us someone when be there in 15 min and sure enough they were. When we got to the hotel we noticed it was walking distance to the center with shops /restaurants but the room was not what we expected.

Size was small (typical in Europe) BUT the walls were paper thin and we could hear people from 7am-3am which made sleeping difficult. Don't get me wrong, we are young and enjoy our nightlife but when you are trying to sleep after a long day and evening out and you can hear conversations in the next rooms clearly, you may as well have stayed in a camping sight in a tent and it may have been more quiet with more sleep.

By the way... A lot of the noise was from the maids while cleaning the rooms, opening and closing doors and moving furniture around, not just the guests. Also zero amenities (no phone in the room, 12 in TV with fuzzy reception and hold on to your soap cause you're only allowed one bar of soap per two days that we heard the receptionist tell another guest. BTW NO WIFI unless you are willing to go upstairs to the owner's house outside their door since it doesn't work anywhere else.

Overall good location but not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoniosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#60 of 80 in Fira
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#45 of 80 in Fira
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Golden Star
Hotel Golden Star
#57 of 80 in Fira
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#50 of 80 in Fira
210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antonia Apartments
Antonia Apartments
#32 of 80 in Fira
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Toula
Villa Toula
#29 of 53 in Fira
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Petros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Petros

Address: Main Street, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Price Range: $42 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Petros 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can find Pension Petros at the most beautiful island of Cyclades, Santorini. A few meters away from the heart of Santorini, the capital Fira and its main square where shops, taverns, cafes and bars can satisfy every traveler's need. Pension Petros offers a relaxing atmosphere combined with comfortable and spacious ROOMS WHICH WERE RENOVATED ON 2011. You relax in a friendly and family run environment with easy access to the main bus station, the taxi rank, post office and the Caldera Walk with superb volcano views, you will find out that our pension is the ideal accommodation while you discover the beauties of Santorini. Our hotel is characterized for its hospitality after 23 years of experience in the hospitality industry. Our staffs are expert in the proposals for sightseeing, dining, nightlife, excursions and more. Pension Petros is recommended by two independent sources (tourist guide books): Lonely Planet and Let's Go Greece. All rooms have private bath, balcony, TV, refrigerator, air-condition, and free Wi-Fi internet. Rooms are cleaned daily and there is hot water available 24 hours. There is also a reception area with a friendly staff, 24 hours, where you can arrange rental car or bike. Our mini bus is available anytime to pick you up from the port or airport. We are open all year round. Have a nice stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pension Petros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Petros Hotel Fira
Petros Hotel Santorini
Pension Petros Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing