We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Luxury”
Review of Celestia Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Celestia Grand
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I originally booked a 2 bd/2 bath family apartment in the hotel. I subsequently saw a very good villa price on Bookings.com and took the plunge and booked Villa Aphrodite. I cancelled the hotel booking which was easy as it was in the Terms. Not long after I made the booking I received a phone call from Niko, the villa concierge. We discussed our travel party, exact bedding requirements etc. I was very impressed with his attention to detail, even before we arrived. Niko picked us up from the ferry at 2 am, with a smile on his face. When we arrived at the villas he informed us that he has upgraded us to Villa Artemis which had a better view and also a hot tub on the terrace. What a start to 5 days of luxury. The villa was nicely appointed and very comfortable. Our bathroom was larger than many of the hotel rooms we've stayed in in Europe! Breakfast was served on our terrace the next morning and each day thereafter. Yogurt, fruit, breads, OJ, eggs made to order, tea and coffee. Anything we wanted! Niko was full of suggestions, one of which was to take a sailing trip with Captain Ted on the Dreamcatcher. This day was a highlight for us. Just do it. He helped us with a hire car and made excellent restaurant suggestions. He told us that Metaxi Mas was the best restaurant on the island and he was right! Very inexpensive too. My mom had to report her stolen camera and Niko escorted her to the police station to facilitate her report. Having a private pool was a real indulgence. We felt like royalty. The villas are VERY expensive. If you can make the stretch to pay for one - do it!

Room Tip: Depends if you need a one or two bedroom villa. Artemis and Sapphire have hot tubs while Aphrodite d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 380 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Booked into the Hotel part of this property and were a bit disappointed......the info package said to inquire about an upgrade to a Villa; so we did. Niko the villa manager could not have been more helpful! We immediately moved and being it was a two suite villa; invited another of our traveling companions to take the other suite. It was a dream vacation on a dream island. Niko had activities for us to do and suggestions of restaurants...even wine tasting in our room with the wines we picked up at the Santorini wineries. As we had 8 people total in our traveling party; having the villa made it a perfect spot to meet. We could accommodate all 8 people in the living room or any of the balconies. We set out plates of wonderful Greek fruit, cheese, pastries and wine poolside and after a long day of site seeing; could relax, eat, drink and enjoy the pool without having to fight for a spot at the hotel pools and bar. A perfect vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed in the Ianthi Villa, and felt very pampered. We were picked up at the dock as promised and brought to the hotel. Nikos met us upon arrival, with wine and fruit, and helped us become familiar with our surroundings and to help us plan our time in Santorini. I'm glad he did, I thought I knew exactly what we were going to do, but with his recommendations mapped out for us, we easily found better options. He recommended Santorini Sailing and a few restaurants, which were easily some of our vacation highlights. He took care of any detail, including booking the sailing trip, including our ground transportation, and renting a car for us for 1 day (very inexpensive).

The upstairs is sparcely furnished, and includes a kitchenette but we really didn't spend much time there. The bedrooms, downstairs, were large, comfortable, clean, and each had their own bathroom. By far the best part of the villa is the area outside around the pool. Absolutely beautiful views, and a beautiful place to have breakfast, which was brought to us daily. Our only complaint was that breakfast was brought on the first day with WAY too much food (we felt guilty for the waste). We let Nikos know, and the 2nd day our meal was perfect. I recommend staying in a villa at this hotel.

The location isn't right in Fira, but it was nice to be away from crowds. We rented a car for day 2, and this was a nice starting point to drive the whole island in the day.

Room Tip: I recommend the Ianthi Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyBMarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We are couple from the Philippines, this was our first time in Greece. We stayed overnight in Santorini at Volcano View Vista last March 24-25, 2013. I forgot the name of our villa. What I cannot forget & will forever be etched in my heart was the kindness & hospitality given to us by Mr. Nick Dinos. Upon arrival, he knows we only have few hours to explore santorini, he drove us to the places we need to visit. The next day, he even served us very delicious breakfast! He even contacted his friend to drove us around the island (sorry I forgot the name of his friend, who I may add, is also a very good person). Volcano View Villa is highly recommend for travelers! Amazing & unforgettable view! I shall return together with our family!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed with three others in one of the two room villas. The villa was clean and well maintained with an amazing view and private pool.

Nico, the manager could not do enough to help us out with organising things to do on our stay and is a credit to the company. Nico briefed us on the history of the island, the sights and available tours but did not try to over sell anything. Nico also recommended amazing restaurants to eat at and organised breakfast for us free of charge even though it was not mentioned in the original booking.

I highly recommend Volcano View Villas for your stay in Santorini, and ask for Nico he is the type of character you just have to meet!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We spent five nights in Artemis Villa. It has everything you might need. It has two levels, two rooms and bathrooms. Upstairs you have the living room. The villa has two tv and two jacuzzi. Perfectly cleaned. But the best are two things:

One is the private yard and swimming pool, a dream, even not using it as much as we had wanted due to the weather a bit cold in early April.

The other thing is Niko, he is taking care of you from the first time you step in the VVV. Anything you could need ,he is there for you. He's a really good man.Thank you.

Of course the views are beautiful but you can check it yourself watching the pictures.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slaneeiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We chose Volcano View Villas as the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. Having visited many Greek islands over the years we were not prepared to be as amazed by Santorini as we were. The island is simply beautiful. Niko met us at the airport and took us to our wonderful villa with a jaw dropping view. Ianthe was much bigger than we expected with 2 large bedrooms, a sizeable living room, study area with internet and huge terraces around the pool. It would be ideal for a family or two couples. The whole place is spotless. We spent 5 days exploring, eating, sunbathing and chatting to the locals. We loved Idol in Fira for a sunset dinner. We also ordered pizza one night to eat in the villa. All reviews say that Niko is remarkable. Yes he is but never in your face. He's just there if you need advice, a lift into town or a bottle of sun lotion. His breakfasts are delicious. We will be back.

Room Tip: All the villas looked wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Admiral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.9 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
663 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
4.3 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
834 reviews
1.5 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celestia Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celestia Grand

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $423 - $2,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Celestia Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celestia Grand Executive Villas (ex- Volcano View VIP Villas) are under New Management! We welcome you to discover Celestia Grand from our Trip Advisor page and by visiting us in person on beautiful Santorini Island in Greece. Celestia Grand consists of 6 independent luxury villas with private pools. The spacious and private villas are nested atop and on the edge of the Caldera cliffs with stunning views of the Aegean and the famous Santorini sunset. The service in world renowned -- friendly and unimposing. The villa complex is just 1.8 KM south of Fira town in a peaceful location but still close to shopping and entertainment. Each concierge villa offers a furnished and spacious cliff-side terrace with magical views, private pool, hydro massage tubs, AC, computer and wifi. The villas are perfect for families, honeymooners, persons seeking anonymity and privacy, executives, and other VIPs seeking peace and personal service in a stunning setting. Choose from either one bedroom or two bedroom villas with breakfast included and served to the villa (Winter self catering packages do not include breakfast) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Celestia Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Volcano View Villas Hotel Fira
Celestia Grand Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing