We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
207
57
20
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
57
20
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petite suite porter service the cliff drop off point steep walk location is amazing carry your luggage separate bedroom few steps airport pickup stayed here for nights double bed spectacular views famous sunset hot tub hotel room watching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 295 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We stayed in this hotel last summer and we had a mixed experience. For the positives, the location, views, and breakfast are good. However, as noted in previous TripAdvisor posts, the hotel rooms are in serious need of a renovation. Our shower constantly flooded the bathroom. The hotel is quite expensive for the quality of the room. We will definitely stay at a different hotel during our next stay in Santorini.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

We visited Santorini last year in August and we selected Cori Rigas Suites for our stay.

The hotel is gorgeous in a central but valuable quiet location (I can't understand bunch of people complaining on reviews over the location (I.e.steps) or the cycladic architecture (I.e. Dark rooms),probably they have not figure out the morphology of this island and that the elevation in combination with the unique architecture is what makes this island so different in the world!

The hotel complex is fantastic with breathtaking view, with relaxed environment and beautiful decorated rooms,always in accordance with the traditional architecture of the island.

The facilities of the hotel are absolutely worthing the rating of its stars and the personel was really hospitable and furthermore professional!

It is definitely recommended for families,couples or even group of friends and definitely we will be visiting again!

Thank you for the wonderful stay Cori Rigas team

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Romantic illic paradise to have a rest and explore Fira! The room is large and nice with perfect decoration. The garden is beautiful with sweet grapes. The breakfast is really yummy. The swimming pool is really fancy. Although the room we booked does not have ocean view, but you have a public balcony to see the 180 degree Agean sea.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendyazure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

The first day we had brown water and the guy said that happens sometimes. We couldn't shower and had to brush our teeth with bottled water. The reception shuts down from 11p to 8am. So if you need anything forget it because they actually have locked up and gone home. They promised us a porter for our bags when we were leaving at 6am but of course he never came. The location is at the bottom of like 100 steps so it was a pain to bring luggage or anything heavy up and down those steps. The showers are very low so if your over 6 feet you will hit your head or have to crouch low. The only good thing is that you have great views of the caldera. However I'm sure there are other places that can give you similar views with much better service.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank twicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The hotel location is in a prime area of Fira. We walked everywhere as the restaurants and shopping were super accessible. The bus station was less than a 10 minute walk. This was so convenient because we were able to catch the bus to Oia and Kamari Beach. One night we took the last bus back from Oia and it was a breeze to get back to the hotel.

The hotel room was spacious, airy, and filled with beach decor. The views were the most memorable part of the hotel. The breakfast was made to order. So each morning we able to enjoy the breathtaking views while eating a fresh Greek breakfast.

The front desk staff were very helpful with directions and coordinating transportation. Sasa at the front desk was super courteous, especially our last night. She knew we were leaving the next morning at 5 am so Sasa coordinated granola, pastries, and Greek yogurt to be delivered to our room the night before so we could eat something in the morning before our departure. That extra touch was so thoughtful. Great service!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 718Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews