We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!”
Review of Asteras Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Asteras Villas
Ranked #4 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Asteras Villas for our honeymoon and had a fantastic experience. The staff was amazing and so helpful with any questions we had about things to do and see. They were willing to arrange tours, transportation and even booked us an ATV for the day. We stayed in the Phoebe suite which was small but good enough for the two of us since we weren't in the room that much anyway. We were served a delicious, hot breakfast every morning which we ate on our balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea. The sunset was absolutely beautiful from our suite. The location is great and in the center of Fira with tons of restaurants, bars and shops. The only tough part was climbing the 124 steps up from our suite. But at least we got our exercise! Absolutely amazing vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Asteras Villas, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. It makes us very glad that you loved your stay at Asteras Villas. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view from your balcony and the service provided from our staff. Indeed the locating of our Hotel is ideal not only regarding the view but for all the available options one has at a walking distance to Fira town. We are looking forward to your next visit in the future for a second relaxing and unforgettable stay.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    28
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
171
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at Asteras Villas in mid-April and this place was truly spectacular! The staff was friendly and always available. It was obvious that they worked very hard to make our experience perfect in every way! I had the wonderful opportunity of spending some time in both the Luna Suite (beautiful and offers the most privacy) and the Astrophelia Suite (very spacious and has fantastic decor). Asteras Villas is located in the center of Fira and there is a great selection of nearby restaurants and places to shop. I was also pleased with how easy it was to travel to other parts of the island. My fiancé proposed to me on the balcony of the Astrophelia Suite overlooking the Caldera during sunset and it was absolutely breathtaking and the most amazing experience of my life!!! Thank you Asteras Villas for making our time in Santorini an unforgettable one!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 44Serenity44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Asteras Villas, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and just say how pleased we are that you had such a great time. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage us to provide the best possible hospitality each and every time.
We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I (both 26) stayed in the Venus suite in mid-May and everything was perfect. The location of the hotel is ideal - literally right in the heart of town, but still offers privacy and a breathtaking view. Seriously - breathtaking. Our luggage was lost the first three days of our trip, but the room and hotel were so great that we didn't even mind not having our belongings and were perfectly content relaxing in the hot tub and on the balcony. The staff is so helpful and so friendly. The breakfast was perfect. The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable. The two nights that we did go out in Fira, we were so close to the bars that getting back to the hotel was a breeze and took only a few minutes (walking distance). I am so happy that we chose this hotel and if we ever come to Santorini again I would not hesitate to book a room here again. It really was beautiful!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Asteras Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to post this kind review for our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you back soon if you ever decide to visit Santorini again!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Perfect location, perfect suite, perfect romantic getaway! In the heart of Fira, steps away from the church and shopping district. Amazing cliffside views. We are a young newlywed couple in our late 20s and we stayed in the Galatea suite which was fantastic. Clean and modernly decorated with private jacuzzi and patio. Views are amazing. We had a view from our BED as well as the patio. Breakfasts were our best meals. Freshly prepared from the staff kitchen and delivered to your balcony. We ate in bed and watched the boats which was fabulous. Not the best location for families or the elderly as the suites are designed for two (couples) and there are steep steps which would be difficult for persons who have trouble getting around but it makes the location that much more exclusive and private as the suites are down on the cliffside and not along the busy streets above. Staff were attentive and friendly. Book ASAP as they are already fully booked until October!

Room Tip: Galatea was the second from the bottom - good for privacy as there is minimal traffic between suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Asteras Villas, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. It makes us very glad that you loved your stay at Asteras Villas. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view from your balcony and the service provided from our staff. Indeed the locating of our Hotel is ideal not only regarding the view but for all the available options one has at a walking distance to Fira town. We are looking forward to your next visit in the future for a second relaxing and unforgettable stay.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the La Luna suite from Aug 10th-16th, last year, and what I can advise any potential guest is: BOOK A ROOM THERE NOW!!! :) :)

The sunset view from your own private balcony's sunbeds and jacuzzi is spectacular - and I do mean a DIRECT sunset view - meaning that you get to see the sun disappearing "into" the sea in the horizon.

I am stressing this point as not all hotels can offer this direct view (because of their specific position around the island, and their orientation), even though it may be "implied" that they offer this by misleading photos (which may first show room photos and then ones of "the" sunset) because of which you may think that you'll get this view from your room - only to be extremely disappointed when you find that the sun actually sets somewhere not viewable to you at all... ;)

(Hint: If you don't actually know the hotel, always ask SPECIFICALLY if you'll have an COMPLETE & UNOBSTRUCTED sun-setting view from YOUR ROOM's balcony; while SEATED; at the MONTH you'll be staying there; And make sure you get a WRITTEN email confirmation for this!) ;)

These villas deliver what they promise & what they portray on their site. While scores of tourists are gathered up & squashed next to each other on the main pathway - or desperately trying to find a vacant table or just chair at a restaurant or cafe - overlooking the caldera (about 4-5 meters above you), to enjoy the magnificent sunset; you do so from your private balcony (and in your heated jacuzzi if you prefer) while sipping your cocktail. AND, it actually IS private!! The only view-obstruction is in that no one else can see you! :) :)

In most cases, as you know, hotel website photos make everything look better than they actually are. Be it corny as it may, I believe the website photos do INJUSTICE to the suites at Asteras! (And believe me, we are not "easy" customers...) ;)

The young lady who was in charge of tending to the villas, last year, was called Katerina (I think). We liked her very much - she was always helpful and brought us everything we asked for, and always did so with a (real) smile on her face, even though her job is walking up and down MANY steep stairs, carrying things, all day long!!

The only thing that we thought that these villas should invest in, is in an extra assistant for her (she only had one guy - cannot remember his name - which we thought was not exactly enough to cover all 5 villas fast enough at times when, simultaneously, there were multiple room orders, phonecalls and/or clients at the reception, leaving only one person to tend to 5 villas at different "altitudes" at the same time. :P

My own line of work depends returning (therefore satisfied) clients, and it's growth depends mainly on word-of-mouth. For this reason, I am inclined to give a 5-STAR rating to a business that DOES deserve it!

We'll be back! :) :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBDC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Manager at Asteras Villas, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and review of our property. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage us to provide the best possible hospitality each and every time.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Had an absolutely wonderful three nights in this hotel! The weather was crappy for the first two days, but the hotel was so amazing that we didn't want to leave the place anyway!

The hot tub and the view is amazing! It was a bit cold when we came in, but after asking tge staff they were able to turn it up. The only downside is that you can't control the temperature of the hot tub yourself, you have to ask reception.

Breakfast was amazing ( you can order as much as you want) and the quality is high. You can even get champaign every morning.

You get a laptop in your room, so you can have your own entertainment.

Special thank you to the staff: we arrived on a 5 am flight and totally didn't clue in that check in was not until 2. They were able to get the room clean three hours earlier!

Tip: the hotel is located steps away from the bus stop with all possible buses. Busses from the airport start as early as 6. Busses were on time every time and cost 1.60. We arranged a transfer to the hotel (22 euros) which really was not necessary because taking the bus would have been just as easy. The hotel staff did offer us that option, i just chickened out:)) on the way home we took the bus to the port. No problem!

Highly suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Asteras Villas, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and review of our property.
Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage us to provide the best possible hospitality each and every time.
We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Staff is exellent, delicious breakfast, great beds, clean and beautiful suites, quiet hotel, perfect temperatures in the jacuzzi, warm water to shower in, and the little restaurant Naoussa right around the corner was so good we went there two og the nights for dinner

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Silje N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Asteras Villas, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and just say how pleased we are that you had such a great time. We sincerely hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.0 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteras Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteras Villas

Property: Asteras Villas
Address: Fira Caldera, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Asteras Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asteras Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asteras Villas Hotel Fira
Asteras Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing